Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2006, 09:02 PM
eivind eivind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 14
Default plug-ins not showing in pt

hi,
I have a mbox2 PT 7.1.1 that i run on a macpro, i tried to install the Factory Plugs that came with the mbox2.
They are in the plug-ins folder, but they don' show up in PT, I tried downloading updates but that did not help.

Anybody have an idea what I'm doing wrong?

Help greatly appreciated

E
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2006, 05:40 AM
aaa aaa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New England, US
Posts: 19
Default Re: plug-ins not showing in pt

which plug-in are not showing?
Some of them are not ready for Intel Macs, like Sampletank and T-Racks.
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.16 GHz, 2 GB SDRAM, OS 10.4.8, Mbox2 Pro, PT 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2006, 06:19 AM
eivind eivind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 14
Default Re: plug-ins not showing in pt

All the "extra" plugins in the factory bundle, moogerfooger delay, joe meek, maxim, cosmonaut voice.
They're in the plug-ins alias folder, but doesn't show up in the plugins list in PT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2006, 09:16 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: plug-ins not showing in pt

Probably not the right versions then, make sure you've installed the Intel compatible versions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Plug-ins Showing Up vernxxx macOS 5 05-15-2013 07:23 AM
Plug-ins not showing in plug-in window ndaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-27-2007 10:42 AM
AudioSuite Plug-ins not showing on track plug-ins dappmasters 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-23-2006 06:35 AM
Fix for IK Plug-ins Not Showing Up in PT 6.x Jay Terrien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-05-2004 06:03 PM
Plug-ins not showing up in PT Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-23-2001 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com