Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2006, 07:30 AM
monogee monogee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default Anyone using Waves SSL 4000 with ProTools?

Anyone here using the Waves SSL 4000 with their ProTools setup and how do they like it? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2006, 08:08 AM
whitecat whitecat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 425
Default Re: Anyone using Waves SSL 4000 with ProTools?

Yep. It's phenomenal. Channel strip and EQ are the most useful, the G buss compressor I find is more limited in application. Sometimes it works, other times it just doesn't have the sound I'm looking for.

They're not too tough on the CPU, but more importantly, they're the best-sounding I've heard - one of the things that's great about it is you can BOOST to your heart's content and the sound gets no thinner as it does on a lot of digital EQs.

Love 'em.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2006, 10:15 AM
monogee monogee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default Re: Anyone using Waves SSL 4000 with ProTools?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2006, 11:53 PM
badboymusic badboymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Right Behind You
Posts: 672
Default Re: Anyone using Waves SSL 4000 with ProTools?

I love it. The Chris Lord-Alge presets are not just hype, very useful and sound great!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-19-2006, 02:22 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,957
Default Re: Anyone using Waves SSL 4000 with ProTools?

Yep. Definetely the better Waves plugins out there.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves SSL 4000 Bundle Becharax Virtual Instruments 8 03-16-2011 08:50 AM
Is the Waves SSL 4000 Software for LE? fooloof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-12-2009 12:24 AM
Waves SSL 4000 TDM EvilElfBoy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 05-16-2009 11:55 PM
Pro tools 7.3 and Waves SSL 4000? Sniperdot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-07-2008 11:46 AM
SSL 4000...by Waves French links Tips & Tricks 6 01-22-2008 03:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com