Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-21-2021, 01:00 PM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: D-Command/Control and MDW-EQ6 band solo

Misread your list because the picture was sideways.

ok, took another look, yup, the band solo is not in the default map but is available as a custom map. So I can map the band solo to a fader but that doesn't really address the issue that it is missing from the default setup. Personally, I think it shouldn't require making a custom map to access this common used function. hmmm

When you press Plug-in in the Focus Channel section of your console, the plugin parameters spill to knobs, yes? Do any of the knobs or the buttons below them turn band solo on and off for you?
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2020.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12, BabyFacePro FS
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12

Last edited by Will Russell; 02-21-2021 at 01:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-21-2021, 01:42 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 569
Default Re: D-Command/Control and MDW-EQ6 band solo

Yes, one of the buttons under the 'GAIN' of that band will toggle the solo on and off.

This is in the custom fader section, and the inline encoders.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-21-2021, 01:59 PM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: D-Command/Control and MDW-EQ6 band solo

Huh. Which version of the MDW-EQ6 are you running? mine is 6.0.3r27
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2020.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12, BabyFacePro FS
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-16-2021, 06:31 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: D-Command/Control and MDW-EQ6 band solo

Hi,

Picking this thread back up again.

My original issue with MDWEQ6 is that when I select plugins from the focus section of my D-Command and the plugin parameters spill to knobs and faders, there is no button to engage isopeak like there was with the MDWEQ5.

I understand that that this does work on a D-Control with a button under the gain knob but no such button on my D-Command provides this function.

I have reset the D-Command and reloaded the drivers, tried different version of ProTools, no love.

It would be incredibly helpful if someone who has a D-Command and the MDWEQ6 could tell me whether their control surface provides this function. By the way, I have the original blue version.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2020.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12, BabyFacePro FS
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-07-2021, 03:33 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: D-Command/Control and MDW-EQ6 band solo

last bump on this before i give up
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2020.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12, BabyFacePro FS
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.15.6, PT2020.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key command for clearing playlist solo? reichman Post - Surround - Video 9 02-26-2021 10:45 AM
What happened to the band solo buttons? quadraphonics Avid S6 4 04-19-2019 07:09 AM
EQ 3 7-band solo feature not working bluesguy76 Pro Tools 12 4 12-17-2018 02:44 AM
Going from solo bedroom DI to recording full band? De93 Pro Tools 10 1 11-23-2011 07:55 AM
Digi EQIII 7-band and Command 8 jimlongo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 06-23-2005 02:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com