Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2013, 10:35 AM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 700
Default Yamaha Nuage

Here

http://rekkerd.org/yamaha-and-steinb...uction-system/

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2013, 10:36 AM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 700
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

The Yamaha has a better flow with the TFT screens compared to having pedestals on the S6.....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2013, 10:39 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,608
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

The m40 does come with tft screens which doesn't have to be huge and block your audio field
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-13-2013, 10:46 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,596
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

The frames seem pretty heavy duty to me.

Not sure if Nuage is different than a Yamaha DM2000, but they are pretty cheap feeling to me.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-13-2013, 10:48 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,608
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

By the way, checking the documents my new bro in law gave me yesterday when we left the wedding party (still feeling the open bar effect and he's a rep for yamaha) the nuage does not come with tft screens.

Page 7 of the promotional hand book shows the different modules of the Nuage, and on page 11, under A brillat fusion of Hardware & software, you actually notice that they say any standard 24" lcd monitor display* can be used...





* display not included
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-13-2013, 11:00 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,596
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
the nuage does not come with tft screens.
thank goodness. Who wants to pay an audio company's mark up for stuff like that??!!?!?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-2013, 11:02 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,608
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
thank goodness. Who wants to pay an audio company's mark up for stuff like that??!!?!?
lol
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-13-2013, 01:04 PM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 700
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
By the way, checking the documents my new bro in law gave me yesterday when we left the wedding party (still feeling the open bar effect and he's a rep for yamaha) the nuage does not come with tft screens.

Page 7 of the promotional hand book shows the different modules of the Nuage, and on page 11, under A brillat fusion of Hardware & software, you actually notice that they say any standard 24" lcd monitor display* can be used...





* display not included
That would mean it would be cheaper to purchase and would a open format system. I like the visual flow of the Yamaha but many like colored lights and conclude it being expensive. Need more info.......
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-13-2013, 01:05 PM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 700
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
thank goodness. Who wants to pay an audio company's mark up for stuff like that??!!?!?
Bingo!!!! unless your from.........
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-13-2013, 01:23 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,596
Default Re: Yamaha Nuage Comparison

Quote:
Originally Posted by corp View Post
That would mean it would be cheaper to purchase and would a open format system.

The S6 is Eucon. You can use Logic, Nuendo, Pyramix, etc with it.

What is the Nuage?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone see this called Nuage? corp ICON & C|24 5 03-21-2013 05:28 PM
yamaha pro mix 1 deadlysoundz MIDI 2 05-09-2010 09:29 AM
Yamaha synth>MIDI Channels>Pro Tools.......Yamaha user's LOOK!! B-man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 12-29-2002 01:58 AM
Yamaha 01v users...and other yamaha digital mixers chainboy General Discussion 0 10-13-2000 08:32 PM
Patches for Jam 2.5/Yamaha 6416, Yamaha 8* and a lot of essential patches. editor General Discussion 10 05-20-2000 09:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com