Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2006, 04:05 PM
OC Cool OC Cool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default New user with Couple of problems

Okay so here's my problems:

1) The Track List display left of the edit window has dissapeared on some sessions. How do I get it back so I can see all the tracks I've recorded?

2) When I put a midi track in record and play (not even recording or playing back anything through PT7) a fast staccato pattern through my Roland JV90, Pro Tools M Powered 7.0 locks up and so does the sound.

FYI - I'm running XP Pro with 2-250gb HD; 1gb of good ram and a Delta 66 with M-Audio Midisport 2X2

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2006, 07:38 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: New user with Couple of problems

Quote:
1) The Track List display left of the edit window has dissapeared on some sessions. How do I get it back so I can see all the tracks I've recorded?
Bottom left of the window is a button that looks like this: >>

That's the "Show/Hide" tracklist button.
When you click that your tracklist will appear and the button will change to look like this: <<

Quote:
2) When I put a midi track in record and play (not even recording or playing back anything through PT7) a fast staccato pattern through my Roland JV90, Pro Tools M Powered 7.0 locks up and so does the sound.
Sounds like you may have the local control set to on the JV. Turn it off.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2006, 09:21 PM
OC Cool OC Cool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: New user with Couple of problems

Okay you were right on with the symbol at the bottom showing the track list. Thanks.

Regarding the JV90 I do have the local off so what else might it be? I've recorded midi tracks already with no significant problems like this. It just seems like the software can't handle fast staccato playing which I know is absurd of me to think.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Couple of questions from a new user Chingy Pro Tools 10 7 12-26-2011 10:04 PM
couple new user questions Johnrg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-18-2009 12:12 PM
Couple of new user questions Johnrg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-13-2009 07:50 AM
PC LE user with a couple MAC TDM questions. bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-15-2005 04:01 PM
PC user with a couple of MAC questions ( no debate here just some ????) Hutch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 25 12-27-2002 10:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com