Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2022, 04:19 PM
LetsJam-99 LetsJam-99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Katy Texas - USA
Posts: 3
Default Edit & Mix

Hello Gang I'm the new kid on the block and I am sending up my very first

posting. I notice when I click on the Windows Tab to access Edit/Mix sometimes the record level controls come up and yet there are times they do not come up. What causes this level of inconsistency? And how can I get it to come up at all times? Thanking you in advance.


Oh by the way, I'm not as young as most of Y'all. I'll be turning 81 in July. My name is Walter; but if you like, you can call me Paw Paw. LOL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2022, 05:00 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,837
Default Re: Edit & Mix

If I'm understanding this question correctly, you are accessing two different Windows, the Edit Window, where you would do all your editing, and the Mix Window, where you would see all the Faders. You can go back and forth between them with a keyboard shortcut or have both Windows side by side, or have individual Faders for each Track up in the Edit Window, either one or several using Shift+Click.

I'm 72, you can call me Junior :)

PM me if you need some help.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI edit issue in Main Edit Window SomeOtherGuy Pro Tools 2020 4 04-02-2020 12:03 AM
Grr.. Link Timeline Edit Track Edit Timeline Selection confusion deepfrequencies macOS 3 02-06-2014 02:40 PM
MIDI edit page.... Edit Window Scrolling ... Page Norm Mix MIDI 1 07-06-2009 07:31 PM
Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window Xavior Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 05-24-2007 12:51 AM
A display delay when i change Edit\Mix or Mix\Edit jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-27-2002 01:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com