Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2013, 04:27 AM
Roll Roll is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brussels
Posts: 106
Default EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

Hello everyone (or should i say every 5 of us)

I did install Eucon 3.0 as i'm in between 2 projects, and ...

i really shouldn't have

Do not work properly on Protools 10, and some issue in protools 11.

Still no gain reduction and compressor graphic on the system 5

Problem with hidden track in PT11

BUT, now it see all the computer without stop and start Eucon every time i reboot


Other feedback here ?

Roland
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2013, 02:01 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

I spend the whole afternoon trying to make the 408t fader working. They are not being updated by the server so the MC Pro don't see them. What a lost of time. Now I have to reinstall 2.7 to start working. I never had any problem updating the system 5 MC but this time. I would have rather waited another 2 months and have it work properly.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2013, 11:28 PM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 237
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

I am very disappointed to see the lack of 32 bit support.
This could force me to stay on 2.7 or having to upgrade other non-avid daws to 64 bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2013, 02:57 PM
H.G. Hollans's Avatar
H.G. Hollans H.G. Hollans is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Avid
Posts: 56
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

Note that in EUCON 3.0, there is a change to the way that 408 modules need to be updated. This is from the release notes:

Installing/Updating MC Pro & CM408s: (2.x to 3.0)
1. Uninstall the existing version of MCApp on the MC Pro, and restart the MC Pro
prior to installing EUCON 3.
2. Install EUCONMC_3_0.exe to launch the installer. Follow the instructions onscreen
to install EUCON 3.
3. When prompted, select Yes to restart the MC Pro now.
4. MC App will auto-launch on start up.

If you are using an S5-MC, do the following to update your CM408 modules:
5. After it launches, please Shutdown > Exit to Operating System.
6. On the Desktop locate “SFUpdate_Old” and double-click it. This will launch the
Update Server for the CM408 modules.
7. The CM408 modules will prompt you to accept the new update. Press the “Y”
button (blinking) to accept.
8. When CM408s updates are completed, press Done on the SFUpdater.
9. You can now launch MC App again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2013, 03:04 PM
Roll Roll is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brussels
Posts: 106
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

Yes I did exactly that, as the readme file said. Still no luck with both version of protools
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-27-2013, 05:07 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

Quote:
6. On the Desktop locate “SFUpdate_Old” and double-click it. This will launch the
Update Server for the CM408 modules.
I haven't read the release notes. I was looking for the mc pro 3.0 pdf manual but could find it on the server so I followed the steps from the MC Pro 2.7 pdf manual. I guess the step 6 above (which I didn't do) is the reason the 408t weren't updated.

I don't have much spare time to try 3.0 again for the next few days but thanks
for the quick reply H.G. , I will give it a try as soon as I can.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-13-2014, 05:01 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 214
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

We just rebuilt our B studio Daw (pc, win 7 64) and I installed Mc 3.1.2.
And the MC pro keeps crashing !
Also the rollback to 2.7 procedure does not work, the 408 never wanting to grab the new/old software from the MC Pro.

Need a bit of help here!

It started with the MC Pro not connecting to N 5.5 properly, even though it was still in 2.6.2 and the Nuendo rig also.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-13-2014, 05:58 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 214
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

Right... So....
Turns out the person who installed the new DAW build forgot to bypass the Windows 7 firewall. With the FW removed, all is working fine in MC 3.1.2.

Got scared for a minute there...
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-13-2014, 06:52 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: EUCON 3.0 and system 5-MC

I'm glad you solved your problem Steven. Loosing Control of our Controller can be scary some time.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 01:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM
EuCon 2.5.6 with non-PT DAW? surroundsfx Artist Series 3 11-29-2010 12:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com