Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2005, 08:06 AM
TommyT TommyT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA.
Posts: 289
Default Bigger i/o setup Page

OK, i don't complain too much but most guys I know are running a 19" inch screen or bigger... I think the i/o setup page and the entire way i/o 's are saved & inported can be improved upon... but regardless of that it would be so nice if the i/o setup page could at least be expanded to fit the screen... to take advantage of most people's 19 & 23 inch screens... & let us avoid dragging connections past the screen and not being able to see the entire i/o "patch bay" is kind of a drag !! ...... how hard could that be to implement... ??

Thanks Tom...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2005, 09:42 AM
1m1 1m1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 737
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

People have been asking for this for a long, long time... so far it hasn't been addressed. Maybe the powers that be will have mercy on us and implement it. And while they're at it, make the Disk Allocation window expandable, too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2005, 09:52 AM
c-tone c-tone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,129
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

Yes! Please!! I have heard rumors that they have tried, but that it has been very difficult for them to fix. The entire I/O setup page is a nightmare for just about everyone who exchanges sessions with other users or works at a commercial studio. On one hand, it is nice that is so flexible in its routing options, but 99% of the time we don't need output 1 to feed the 5th output on the 3rd 192. Since users have to go in and monkey with this page so often, the fact that you can't even see the entire setup due to the page size is just like some adding some lemon juice to your paper cut! There has to be a better way.
__________________
www.clifnorrell.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2005, 11:51 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 971
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

Oh man, the i/o setup window is deluxe compaired to the Disk Allocation window. What's up with that thing? Would it be so hard to make it larger that a postage stamp?
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2005, 11:59 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,659
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

Quote:
Oh man, the i/o setup window is deluxe compaired to the Disk Allocation window. What's up with that thing? Would it be so hard to make it larger that a postage stamp?
LMAO ! That was SO well said.

I agree with this. I just had to do a configuration on a huge system yesterday and it was a nightmare.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2005, 04:38 PM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,192
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

Yes, please.
__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2005, 11:43 PM
danickstr danickstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 331
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

and track names could shrink a little less...swooshy synth 6 becomes ssnh6 or some crap i got no idea what it is.
__________________
If you don't like laughing at yourself, I will be happy to do it for you.

Da-nick-str = Nick Dellos
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2005, 11:45 PM
danickstr danickstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 331
Default Re: Bigger i/o setup Page

oops almost forgot..."how 'bout it, Digi?"
__________________
If you don't like laughing at yourself, I will be happy to do it for you.

Da-nick-str = Nick Dellos
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools shortcuts 11.0 page 2 and page 48 are missing vctorsound Pro Tools 11 1 08-27-2013 04:44 PM
Playback Engine setup page opinion j.thomas Windows 3 10-25-2011 08:48 AM
I/O setup page vs I/O hardware inserts jjamesbomb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-21-2008 02:14 AM
SPDIF issue: Keep losing Connection and Missing a Page in Setup> Hardware Baritonealone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-23-2008 02:51 PM
Att. Digidesign....Make the DUC page BIGGER !!!!!! DVDave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-14-2004 12:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com