Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Avid Forums - Other Languages > Foro en Español

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2023, 03:59 PM
JoeLouis JoeLouis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 63
Default Qué hard drive recomiendan para Pro Tools?

Hola amigos

Tengo Pro Tools Studio Vers 2022.10 en un iMac 2019 (3.7 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5).

Mi pregunta es la siguiente. Para trabajar con Pro Tools es mejor que use el HD interno de mi Mac y para backups uno externo? O al revés.

Me pueden recomendar un buen hard drive para Pro Tools?

Que tal el Apple M1 max? Vale la pena el costo?

Muchas gracias por su ayuda.

JL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2023, 09:30 AM
feliponk's Avatar
feliponk feliponk is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Qué hard drive recomiendan para Pro Tools?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeLouis View Post
Hola amigos

Tengo Pro Tools Studio Vers 2022.10 en un iMac 2019 (3.7 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5).

Mi pregunta es la siguiente. Para trabajar con Pro Tools es mejor que use el HD interno de mi Mac y para backups uno externo? O al revés.

Me pueden recomendar un buen hard drive para Pro Tools?



Personalmente prefiero usar un SSD externo, Samsung o Sandisk.



Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeLouis View Post
Que tal el Apple M1 max? Vale la pena el costo?

Ahora con la compatibilidad lista, va a volar.
__________________
Felipe Gonzalez A.
Avid ACSR Elite
Dante Certified
http://felipousismix.wix.com/felipousismix

Open Core Mac Pro OSX Catalina | Windows 11 Pro | ProTools HD 2022.x | Merging HAPI ADA8 | UAD Quad PCIe | Avid Artist Mix | Kali IN-8 | Presonus Temblor 10 | Softube, SSL, Universal Audio, Slate Digital, McDSP, Fabfilter, Plugin Alliance among other plugins
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard Drive for Pro Tools 11 Becharax Pro Tools 11 25 07-01-2013 07:32 AM
usb 2 hard drive for pro tools 9 use georgeski Windows 5 04-06-2011 07:38 PM
DAE can't get audio from hard drive fast enough, hard drive may be fragmented, there huncke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 02-23-2010 02:06 PM
Pro Tools Needs it's Own Hard Drive? romeoplank 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-01-2007 09:21 AM
Ram, Or Hard drive PRO Tools LE 6.0 M-box Pop-cycle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-05-2003 06:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com