Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2014, 01:18 PM
mickey976 mickey976 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
Default Digi 002 Rack, Mountain Lion and Cubase 7.5 Problem

Hello, I have a problem with a Digi 002 Rack.

Since when I've upgraded OS X, from Snow Leopard to Mountain Lion, my Digi 002 Rack does not work properly.

My set-up is the following:

- MacBook Pro 2,66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, 500GB 7200 rpm built-in HDD
- Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.8.5
- Digi 002 Rack
- Cubase 7.5

After installing Mountain Lion, I had also installed Pro Tools LE 8.0.5 with its own Core Audio Drivers, to connect the 002 to Cubase 7.5 .
Doing in this way, the Digi 002 Rack was not shown in the Cubase Audio Device configuration.
Then, I did a Clean Uninstall, and I've installed these drivers:

002_and_003_Driver_10_3_3_Installer_78629.dmg

..with which the 002 can connect to Cubase 7.5 , but during the midi recording with an external midi instrument, it's not possible to hear anything as well as before recording and with the track selected.

what's the problem??? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2014, 07:42 AM
vanishers vanishers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: canada toronto
Posts: 4
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack, Mountain Lion and Cubase 7.5 Problem

Similar problem.
I installed ML 10.8 and found my old Digi002 R and tried that same driver. The mac sees it connected to the firewire in coreaudio preferences but the rack is not recognized by reaper as an input option. Any ideas?

sorry to piggyback on your question but it may be the same answer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2014, 06:26 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack, Mountain Lion and Cubase 7.5 Problem

Can you try the 11.0 drivers: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...02-003-Drivers

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2014, 07:10 AM
vanishers vanishers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: canada toronto
Posts: 4
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack, Mountain Lion and Cubase 7.5 Problem

I tried that driver. I found a standalone driver that did the trick and was good. Reaper saw the rack and coreaudio. Then a week later coreaudio saw the rack but reaper or protools couldnt. In reaper I looked at preferences > device. and it doesnt show up. strange.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2014, 07:27 AM
vanishers vanishers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: canada toronto
Posts: 4
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack, Mountain Lion and Cubase 7.5 Problem

read this. it helped me.
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=330745
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Digi 002 Rack + Mountain Lion (Core Audio) darkgoob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 07-28-2015 03:47 PM
Problem! Mac OSX Mountain Lion 10.8.3, 002 rack, Pro Tools 10.3.4 krwin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 04-22-2013 03:43 AM
Eleven Rack 1.1.1 Drivers & Mountain Lion MrBig1964 Eleven Rack 0 11-03-2012 09:48 AM
Problem with Digi 002 Rack and Cubase 4 Studio bigattack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-18-2008 09:52 AM
DIGI 002 rack & Cubase SX MIDI problem, please! bstudiob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-01-2005 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com