Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2007, 06:59 AM
musicmixer04 musicmixer04 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oslo
Posts: 288
Default upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

whats up?

anyone have this problem?

I bought 7.3 for m digistore today, and when finished installing I cant even open PT

how can I fix this?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2007, 10:54 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

Can you be more specific about exactly what the error says?

Did you do anything else other than update to 7.3?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2007, 12:49 AM
jrt12 jrt12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

I just upgraded from PTLE 7.1 to 7.3 today (and 7.3.1 as well). everything worked fine till i upgraded. now PT wont even open, i get a "fatal exception" and log file thats written. whats going on?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2007, 05:38 AM
Beyond The Pale Beyond The Pale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 29
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

I just installed PT 7, and am getting exactly the same error!

And this is after I just re-installed windows, and completely configured my system as described in the 'general troubleshooting' thread.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2007, 06:55 AM
musicmixer04 musicmixer04 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oslo
Posts: 288
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

hi again..

I could'nt fix the problem, so I just had to reinstall the 7.0 version.

I cant read whats the error .the dialog just quits as fast as protools quits

I hope digi will be able to find a solution. right ow Im stuck with a useless 7.3 and a loss of 45 euro

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2007, 10:28 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

Has everyone else who is having this problem gone through the general troubleshooting thread?

If so, can you all please post your Sandra reports, so we can take a closer look?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2007, 02:40 PM
Spydogen Spydogen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bristol...UK
Posts: 12
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program erro

Quote:
Has everyone else who is having this problem gone through the general troubleshooting thread?

If so, can you all please post you Sandra reports, so we can take a closer look?

I'm having exacly the same problem...gone through the troubleshooting tips...and still no good...

this is what I see [image]http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/3306/protoolsjq3.jpg[/image]

or

"PROGRAM ERROR
A FATAL EXCEPTION HAS OCCURED
PRO TOOLS MUST EXIT
A LOG FILE HAS BEEN WRITTEN C:/pROGRAMFILES/DIGIDESIGN/PRO TOOLS/PRO TOOLS UTILITIES/EXCEPTION LOG FILES/LOG - 128188946679370000.PTX"

WHAT HAPPENS NOW?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-22-2007, 05:09 AM
Spydogen Spydogen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bristol...UK
Posts: 12
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program erro

Bump....

anyone ??
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-22-2007, 05:58 AM
Spydogen Spydogen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bristol...UK
Posts: 12
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program erro

I tried to re-install Pro Tools 7.0 but cant find my disk...




What a complete balls up...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:19 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: upgraded to 7.3 PT wont open. .screen shows program error

Quote:


If so, can you all please post your Sandra reports, so we can take a closer look?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded to PT 9.0.6 and splash screen still shows 9.0.5 MotifMan Windows 2 06-21-2012 02:42 PM
Pro tools shows up in processes but wont start yisalltherumgone Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 07-19-2009 11:02 PM
"shared library error"-PTLE wont open rjd2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-08-2007 01:07 PM
pro tools LE 6.0 wont open error -1119. help bluesdog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-13-2005 05:50 PM
Can't open 5.1.1 Mix sessions on HD3 program error code -2048 Jazzbass56 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-20-2002 06:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com