Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2006, 07:07 AM
Spydogen Spydogen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bristol...UK
Posts: 12
Default Quicktime !!!

I have a Mbox 2, and I'm using it as the only audio device with my 3Ghz P4, 2g ram, Dell pc.

The chipset is aparently fullly compatible, but I'm having major problems when trying to use quicktime.

I installed the DigiMMe Helper thingy, and thats sweet (thanks whoevr the man is that programmed that!)

Whenever I try and watch any .mov or .mp4 files in quicktime, it spazze's out, doesn't play any sound untill half way through the film, and then it sounds all "glitchy and clicky".

I have tried using safe mode, in the quicktime preferences, I've tried all the earlier versions of quicktime I can find to no avail..

can anyone help??

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2006, 08:46 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,195
Default Re: Quicktime !!!

This is a known bug. Started this awhile back and they have yet to fix it. Bunch of BS if ya ask me.

Has done that with m for over a year. If I have to watch anything cool in QT it has to be loaded into Po Tools.

P.O.S.

Doc
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON YOUTUBE

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2006, 11:38 AM
Spydogen Spydogen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bristol...UK
Posts: 12
Default Re: Quicktime !!!

Thanks for letting me know dude.

I'll do that from now on....does .mp4 work in PTLE?

Agains much apppreciated.

Bry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
QuickTime 7.6 lego 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-21-2009 07:55 PM
Quicktime Crash on Export to Quicktime Movie Yosemite 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-28-2007 01:44 PM
HELP! HD 6.9.x on 10.4.x with quicktime 7.x ??? brendo_91 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-24-2006 11:47 AM
Quicktime Wainui Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 01-29-2004 09:28 PM
Major Problem Transfer TDM MAC Quicktime to PC Quicktime audio1420 Post - Surround - Video 0 04-22-2003 10:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com