Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2021, 07:20 AM
Mixmaster Rick Mixmaster Rick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Boston USA
Posts: 127
Default Steps to Add 2nd S1 with Dock

All,

I have an S1 and Dock up and running fine and am expecting my second S1 today. Will this be as simple as registering the unit with Avid then installing the Control app or will I need to make any changes to EuControl?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2021, 04:23 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,153
Default Re: Steps to Add 2nd S1 with Dock

I would hit youtube and watch some tutorials on setting up multiple S1's and tablets. Seeing it is much better than reading an explanation
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sweetwater CEO steps down … next GC? Southsidemusic General Discussion 3 10-11-2021 01:58 PM
Dock + Raven VS Dock + S1 emankayker Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 0 11-26-2020 03:30 PM
Suggestion: Users of S3&Dock together: dock fader becomes 5th VCA master fader bassmagnetic Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 10-01-2016 08:20 AM
OT; What are the first steps in going pro? curve666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-31-2004 02:46 PM
Steps monica fenner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-26-2004 09:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com