Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:37 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

i am currently running protools le 7.3.1 and protools mp 7.3 on the same machine. with this i am able to get 34in 36out with mpowered..
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 07-22-2007, 09:54 PM
maxpidge maxpidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!...use an external harddrive when using pro tools!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:15 PM
M.Brane M.Brane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: 1hr N/W of LA LA land
Posts: 1,999
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

Quote:
ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!...use an external harddrive when using pro tools!!!!!!!!!!!
Or a second internal.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 07-23-2007, 04:11 PM
maxpidge maxpidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?


Quote:

ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!...use an external harddrive when using pro tools!!!!!!!!!!!



Or a second internal.




yes, but being able to easily take your harddrive anywhere is real nice!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 07-23-2007, 06:00 PM
M.Brane M.Brane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: 1hr N/W of LA LA land
Posts: 1,999
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

That's why I have both.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 07-28-2007, 01:39 AM
maxpidge maxpidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

lets keep this up top!
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 07-29-2007, 04:16 AM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

Quote:
Quote:
ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!...use an external harddrive when using pro tools!!!!!!!!!!!
Or a second internal.

err.. can we have a second internal in MBP or do you mean desktop computers?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 07-29-2007, 03:53 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

I have still had problems with environments with vibration and finally it has paid off to read the manual/DUC

"Beginning with the PowerBook G4 (12-inch 1.5GHz), PowerBook G4 (15-inch 1.67/1.5GHz), and PowerBook G4 (17-inch 1.67GHz), PowerBook G4 computers feature a Sudden Motion Sensor.

Apple has adjusted this feature carefully to provide the best balance between protecting the hard drive and preventing unwanted activation of the Sudden Motion Sensor. Most PowerBook G4 owners will never need to turn this feature off, and Apple suggests that you not modify the settings unless absolutely necessary.

In some environments, such as live concert halls, recording studios, or dance clubs, external vibrations may be major enough to cause the module to unexpectedly park the hard drive heads, resulting in interrupted sound or video playback. In these situations, you may find that you want to disable the feature temporarily. "

doh!
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 07-29-2007, 05:33 PM
M.Brane M.Brane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: 1hr N/W of LA LA land
Posts: 1,999
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!ALWAYS!!!!...use an external harddrive when using pro tools!!!!!!!!!!!
Or a second internal.

err.. can we have a second internal in MBP or do you mean desktop computers?
That should be obvious.

My Pismo is capable of a second hard drive in the optical bay, but I don't think it has enough HP to run M-Powered.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 07-30-2007, 05:07 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: Does lighbridge support more than 18IO with PTMP?

actually, you can do a second internal drive on a macbook or macbook pro...

http://www.mcetech.com/optibay/
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Support Update: Avid Support Codes - Effective July 31, 2010 Avid General Announcements 0 07-31-2010 11:55 AM
can i sell PTMP 7.3/7/4 ilok license and still keep PTMP 8.0 license? edgarbc1 General Discussion 0 07-17-2010 01:09 PM
Lightbridge and 18IO wildplum Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 08-07-2007 08:43 AM
OSX 10.4.2 and PTMP.... Aleatoric Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 07-26-2005 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com