Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-06-2021, 03:37 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,727
Default Re: Error Message on PT12.5 Start

Where are you downloading the 12.5 software from? If its Avid(and your My Avid account>My Products), I would download the software again as sometimes downloads can get corrupted. If its downloading from elsewhere, then I would not trust that download Also, as said, disable or remove any 3rd party anti-virus until after PT is downloaded and successfully installed. I've never seen this issue so I can't offer much other advice
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-18-2021, 06:28 AM
parachutte07 parachutte07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 2
Default Re: Error Message on PT12.5 Start

Hi,

Sorry I haven't replied you earlier. I downloaded it from Avid's page. I noticed that there is a setup.exe other than the Windows Installer in the zip file that I downloaded. When I clicked the setup file, and it repaired, or installed the missing files on my pc. Good news is I can open the PT now.

Thank you so much for your help.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT12 install problems. Error message* import DLL cfind.dll cannot be loaded* learn14 Getting Started 4 05-02-2015 01:29 PM
error message on start up of protools 10 kurls2332 Windows 29 05-06-2013 02:11 PM
HELP!!! PT Start up Error message!!!! WTF!!! J Hook Productions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 06-17-2009 07:07 PM
ERROR -192 MESSAGE AT START UP dizzove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-31-2007 10:35 AM
LE 7.1.3 (-48) Error Message...App Won't Start calpilot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-06-2006 10:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com