Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2004, 07:07 AM
misterkay misterkay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 7
Default Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

Okay, I know this has been covered, but after starting from scratch I simply can't get my PC to "see" the 002 (rack) to send audio out of. This is in Control Panels -> Sounds and Audio Devices. However, the midi ports to the 002 show up in the Audio Tab under Midi Playback devices. And of course I can run Pro Tools without a hitch, so there is no problem there. I have Windows XP up-to-date, AMD Athlon XP 2800, 1 GB RAM. Previously I was using the Nvidia Nforce Card for audio other than pro tools. I have uninstalled that driver thinking that was the problem. But now I am at complete loss. If anyone has any ideas, they'd be greatly appreciated.
__________________
2 X 3GHZ Dual Core Intel Xeon
6GB Ram
OSX 10.5.5
Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2004, 08:40 AM
misterkay misterkay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

okay, I have continued to research this on this forum, and have tried uninstalling, re-installing, and I can tell that the MMEhelper works, but there is still NO audio devices found in the sound control panel. I will continue to use Nuendo with some other interface if I can't solve this, but would really like to try the 002 - but not if it prohibits me from hearing any other audio except out of Pro Tools. Is there anything else I should be doing besides starting at 6.1 and then updating again?
__________________
2 X 3GHZ Dual Core Intel Xeon
6GB Ram
OSX 10.5.5
Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2004, 09:33 AM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

Did you try reinstalling the Wavedriver.There is a protocol that Digi suggests somewhere on there download site. I think it goes like this.Install 6.1_install 6.1.1_install Wavedriver_install ASIO.
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2004, 02:07 PM
misterkay misterkay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

I will try that protocol - thanks!
__________________
2 X 3GHZ Dual Core Intel Xeon
6GB Ram
OSX 10.5.5
Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2004, 02:34 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

Which 3rd party apps are you trying to use?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2004, 04:14 PM
misterkay misterkay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

I have been running Nuendo with an M-Audio Firewire 410. But since I have a bunch of work coming up that I'll be going back and forth with Pro Tools, I'd like to switch to the 002 for both Nuendo and Pro Tools. The motherboard I have (the PC was built by a friend) has an Nvidia Nforce Audio/Video card...this is what the Sound control panel defaults to using for Audio out. But when I disable those audio drivers, the 002 still doesn't show up. The other workaround is simple...go out the stero mini-plug into the Alternate source RCA inputs on the 002. I read through the past posts and there do seem to be a number of success stories...perhaps the issue has something to do with the Nvidia hardware rather than the wavedriver software?
__________________
2 X 3GHZ Dual Core Intel Xeon
6GB Ram
OSX 10.5.5
Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2004, 05:47 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Wavedriver - sound control panel: No Audio Device

With Nuendo, you should use the ASIO driver.. but you can't use the Digi hardware with more than one app trying to use the I/O at the same time.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unsupported audio buffer size in device control panel TheVRsNo$ Windows 27 12-09-2019 06:28 AM
ASIO device properties have been changed by the device control panel. medinarawk Third Party Interfaces 5 07-06-2015 02:18 PM
Cant see dig001 as midi device in XP control panel ruben74 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 11-02-2003 11:11 PM
Sound Control Panel stefano manelfi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-28-2003 06:51 AM
sound control panel/audio input? anders Tips & Tricks 1 07-13-2000 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com