Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2001, 11:46 AM
AdamFrick AdamFrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Chicago
Posts: 464
Default exporting markers as text?

is there a way to export my markers and memory locations as a text file? i've got a bunch of notes in there that i need to transfer to another session to make the changes. any way to copy into a text file or import into a new session like a track? if not, consider this my feature request for such a feature.

thanks.

=a=
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2001, 12:44 AM
nozza1 nozza1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: London, UK
Posts: 190
Default Re: exporting markers as text?

Can't help you with the memory locations but there is an easy way to get your markers into another session. Markers are always exported with midi and will always be imported into another session if the destination session contains no markers of its own. Even if you aren't using midi create one blank track and export midi file. Then import this midi file into your destination session and your markers will be imported. You don't need to import the tempo from the source session to do this. Your markers may not appear until your screen redraws so simply play or resize display once. Any problems mail me back.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2001, 02:48 PM
germ germ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: wellington_Ao tea roa
Posts: 104
Default Re: exporting markers as text?

That's a great work around - so how 'bout merging markers???

Let's make that a feature request!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2001, 06:33 AM
AdamFrick AdamFrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Chicago
Posts: 464
Default Re: exporting markers as text?

thanks nozza - i always get the markers when importing midi from our composer, but totally forgot that would be an option in this scenario! will try it tomorrow!

i'll agree with germ, though, that it would be nice to be able to merge them - any chance of making the "marker" track an option in the "import tracks" dialog or something to that effect? forgive me if its a programming difficulty for some reason...

=a=
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music Cue Sheets via Text Exporting Karl Kalbaugh Post - Surround - Video 2 09-12-2012 07:25 AM
BUG: When exporting as Text PT10 crashes Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 2 11-01-2011 02:30 PM
Export markers as text idris Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-10-2010 06:06 AM
I need to export markers as text! bad jitter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-27-2008 09:47 AM
Exporting a Session as Text Playlist Jim Cline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-26-2005 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com