Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2011, 08:30 AM
RunAtTheDog RunAtTheDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Default How do I get my plugins back?

I had a message telling me to buy the Vocalign plugin everytime I started Pro Tools, so I downloaded the tech support utility from the Avid site and chose the option "remove plugin and toolkit warnings". Now, Pro Tools isn't seeing any of my plugins except the ones that came with the program, nor is it recognizing the Music Production Toolkit. From what I understand, the tech support utility transferred my plugins to a folder called Plugins (Unused). I found that folder and some, but not all, of my plugins were in there. I dragged and dropped them into the Plugins folder, but they're still not working.

•How do I get the plugins working again?
•Where did the other plugins go, if not the Plugins (Unused) folder?

My system: Mac OS 10.4.11, PT 7.4, digi 003 rack

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Drive d Drive d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 282
Default Re: How do I get my plugins back?

Library - Applications support - Digidesign - plugins unused -

just drag the plugin from the unused to the "Plugin" folder. The next time you open your pro tools they should be there.
__________________
G5 Quad 2.5
Digi 002
G5 D 2.0 HD 3 Accel
Control 24 - (2)192's
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2011, 08:07 PM
RunAtTheDog RunAtTheDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Default Re: How do I get my plugins back?

Hmm. That did not work. I even restarted the computer first. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2011, 03:48 PM
RunAtTheDog RunAtTheDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Default Re: How do I get my plugins back?

I'm confounded here. Anyone know how to solve this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT7 to PT8 back to PT7 - lost plugins qbert1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-31-2009 09:09 PM
Inserting plugins while playing back... playhead jumps? wyman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-11-2009 11:09 PM
GETTING MY PLUGINS BACK INTO PRO TOOLS subaro0o 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-24-2006 09:18 AM
GETTING MY PLUGINS BACK INTO PRO TOOLS subaro0o 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-23-2006 09:40 PM
Instantiate Plugins while playing back?!! voce Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 07-23-2005 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com