Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2003, 02:04 AM
biff biff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 110
Default Digi 002 size??

hello fellow duc-ers!

Me and my friend are going into town today to pick up our new digi 002!! however we have a slight problem in that over the years we have spent all our money on gear and not on fancy vehicles. this means we have to get the bus to collect it.

I was wondering if anyone could give me a ruff estimate of the size of the box the digi comes in as we are gonna have to carry the thing!

thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2003, 06:33 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,196
Default Re: Digi 002 size??

Hey man, (I am going to be joking with this some-hang with it)
The box is not large at all. Put it this way, I fit that system, a BOX of aurelex sound panels, 2 mackie 624 monitors and 8 mic stand boxes in a VW GTI. I think that you will be fine even on a skateboard with the box.

Actual size from Digidesign...
Dimensions:
Width = 18.9 in /48.3 cm
Diameter = 17.1 in /43.5 cm
Height = 6.1 in /15.6 cm
Weight = 15 lbs 3.2 oz /6.9 kg
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON YOUTUBE

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2003, 08:01 AM
Mikael Jönsson Mikael Jönsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 71
Default Re: Digi 002 size??

I walked 2 kilometers with my box, by myself! So as you are 2 people you will be fine walking at least 4K. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
Mikael Jisander
copywriter/producer
www.resonans.net
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2003, 08:01 AM
biff biff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 110
Default Re: Digi 002 size??

I got it home in one piece!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buffer size Digi 003 PC/MAC djpomello 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-11-2008 09:54 AM
Digi 002 vs Mbox2 (Buffer Size) skotty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-25-2007 08:37 AM
Digi 002 Rack Lowest Buffer Size? gearhead2010 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-12-2005 11:35 AM
Question!! H/W Buffer Size - DIGI 002 The Zone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-25-2004 06:22 AM
DIGI 002 SIZE DIMENSIONS POR FAVOR!!! HOLA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-26-2002 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com