Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2003, 11:21 AM
GunnarO GunnarO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Iceland
Posts: 12
Default Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

I have an Audiomedia III card and I am moving it from my Mac at work to my PC at home and I need the drivers for it. I have a Dell running windows Millenium. Thanks in advance, Gunnar.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2003, 11:51 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

I believe this is what you need.
http://www.digidesign.com/download/511winle/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2003, 01:39 PM
GunnarO GunnarO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Iceland
Posts: 12
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

I only have pro tools LE for Mac so I think I will have to get pro tools free. I´m gonna try and see if that works, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2003, 01:59 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

Look a little closer at the link.
Quote:
This complete installer application of Pro Tools LE 5.1.1 is provided for the convenience of Pro Tools LE 5.1 and higher owners that wish to switch platforms from either Mac OS or Windows XP and use Pro Tools LE 5.1.1 on either Windows 98 SE or Windows Me.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-17-2003, 05:23 PM
GunnarO GunnarO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Iceland
Posts: 12
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

Great!! That´s just what I need. Thanks alott.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2003, 02:29 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

Great!
Now go record a hit. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2003, 12:57 AM
GunnarO GunnarO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Iceland
Posts: 12
Default Re: Audiomedia III drivers for Windows ME

I just installed Pro Tools LE 5.1.1 succesfully on my PC at home and it workes great with my Audiomedia III. Thanks alott JMS40 for your time and advice!!
Gunnar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
audiomedia III drivers etc HELP! skycathedral 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-04-2005 02:20 PM
Audiomedia III/A7N8X Windows XP will not recognize drivers-Please Help! dreamsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2003 08:11 PM
ASIO drivers for reason for audiomedia 3 robbie spectrum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-07-2002 04:40 AM
Audiomedia III -- Wave Drivers xtrabeat Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 04-04-2002 08:49 AM
Drivers for Audiomedia OSX! dannepop 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-17-2002 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com