Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2014, 09:23 AM
blackbird99 blackbird99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 47
Default Audio Suite Gain Plugin doesn't agree with Peak level in Track Meter

Hi all

Recording a Jazz trio. The drummer really laid into it and we got a clipping indicator on the snare. Just for kicks I checked the track with the Audio Gain Plugin set to analyze peak level. It reports that the track peak is - 7.7. Playing back just the snare track with a Dorroughs meter plugin both the track meter and the Dorroughs meter show peak of 0.

Am I missing something about how that Gain plugin works?
Or is it an error ?

Thanks
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2014, 10:14 AM
blackbird99 blackbird99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: Audio Suite Gain Plugin doesn't agree with Peak level in Track Meter

Sorry, found the problem. Working with someone else's template :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Signal peak/distortion/db meter peak when recording enabling track on Pro Tools LE 8 hotgravy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-30-2012 10:49 AM
Audio Suite - Gain Plugin…..???? YYR123 Pro Tools 9 2 04-08-2012 08:51 PM
Meter doesn't correspond with interface peak led MTaborda Windows 3 04-13-2011 08:10 AM
SC48 plugin gain reduction meter Nicolas Haber VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 02-02-2010 02:41 PM
7.3.1 Send level meter just mirrors track level bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-16-2007 08:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com