Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2008, 02:38 AM
willlogan willlogan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default C24 or D-Command

I have a control 24 and I want to upgrade to a newer model, I just wanted to ask some actual users, what the major difference is between the C24 and the D-command. I like having 24 faders, and if I got the D-command I would have to wait awhile before I could buy the expansion module....... Would it be worth buying the D-command and waiting ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2008, 06:58 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,629
Default Re: C24 or D-Command

Start here.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...part=1#1218034
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2008, 03:05 PM
willlogan willlogan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: C24 or D-Command

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2008, 03:05 PM
willlogan willlogan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: C24 or D-Command

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command? usastra ICON & C|24 2 05-03-2009 01:44 PM
command 7 webstereo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-10-2009 04:28 AM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com