Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2001, 07:44 PM
temple12 temple12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Wilmington, DE
Posts: 1
Default Iomega Jaz and Sysaxe conflict

Hi... I am currently involved with a studio that uses two 442 interfaces with a SysAxe card. Despite the fact that we have the latest drivers for that version of ProTools and the SysAxe, we have been getting all kinds of conflicts when using a Jazz drive in conjuction with the card. It just doesn't recognize it through the Sysaxe, and you most certainly can't record directly to it. I could use some advice regarding getting these two to play nicely.

Thx!
__________________
Shannon Dunn
Audio Visions, Inc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2001, 08:15 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: Iomega Jaz and Sysaxe conflict

-As far as I know, Jaz was never tested with the SysAxe.

-Since there is a good chance that these two will never play nicely, I would suggest connecting the Jaz to the external Mac SCSI bus and copy the data over to a fixed drive connected to the SysAxe.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Toast/Iomega Zip CD poppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-27-2002 05:35 PM
Using Jaz drive with Sysaxe card. dlock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-14-2001 10:06 AM
Using Jaz drive with Sysaxe card. dlock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-13-2001 07:29 AM
Use of Jaz drive with SysAxe card dlock Storage Subsystems 0 03-12-2001 10:37 AM
Use of Jaz drive with SysAxe card dlock Storage Subsystems 0 02-07-2001 02:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com