Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Sketch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2023, 12:22 PM
ratava911 ratava911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: El Segundo, CA
Posts: 25
Default New LT Mode Suggestion

I know this is probably not its intended use, but this would be wonderful if it worked!

See attached image.

I'm triggering a melody line in Scene 10 that's set to "loop" and I'd like to audition chords by clicking around and finding what works.

So ideally, I would like a mode where when I click on a clip, it plays the clip and immediately stops any other playing clip that's not set to "Loop"

It would be great if future development kept in mind uses like this.

PTCircle.jpg

Last edited by ratava911; 10-29-2023 at 12:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2023, 04:04 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 605
Default Re: New LT Mode Suggestion

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratava911 View Post
I know this is probably not its intended use, but this would be wonderful if it worked!

See attached image.

I'm triggering a melody line in Scene 10 that's set to "loop" and I'd like to audition chords by clicking around and finding what works.

So ideally, I would like a mode where when I click on a clip, it plays the clip and immediately stops any other playing clip that's not set to "Loop"

It would be great if future development kept in mind uses like this.

Attachment 18199
Hi! Please feel free to post this on the Feature Request Lounge inside the Avid Link App. Thank you!
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2021.12 MacBook Pro M1max list of working and not working things audiorepublica Pro Tools 27 03-10-2022 07:06 AM
Import not working + Drag & Drop Stopped working royalg333 Pro Tools 11 1 06-08-2016 01:02 PM
DeckLink Studio 4K pci video out not working on PT10.3.8, but working on PT 11.3.2 abes Post - Surround - Video 3 04-18-2016 01:19 PM
PRO TOOLS 8LE was working on windows 8, stopped working after 8.1 update... Jon Vandenbor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-01-2015 02:10 PM
Digi 002 - optical input not working / only DI channel 1 working Maulden7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 11-07-2013 01:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com