Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2011, 11:55 PM
kverse kverse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 23
Default Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

Does the original Mbox work on Windows 7?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2011, 08:30 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by kverse View Post
Does the original Mbox work on Windows 7?
No. The product is discontinued and there are no Win 7 drivers.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2011, 03:37 AM
0064 0064 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Billesholm Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

Well, I have succeded to get my Mbox 1 to work with PT 8.0.1 in windows 7. What I did was that I installed Core driver 7,4 http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=355067 then I installed PT, and it worked.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:09 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

a) is it stable?
b) if you have problems Tech support will tell you "sorry we don't support that, now pay for the support call"
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:15 PM
0064 0064 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Billesholm Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

I must say that I am supprised howe well it is going, I have playing arround all day and its working well,

//Christian
Sweden
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-05-2011, 05:07 PM
0064 0064 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Billesholm Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

I wanted to add my REASON to my computer, so I was forced to download ASIO driver from AVID http://archive.digidesign.com/download/asio/
after that I could start my REASON!
//Christian
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-06-2024, 04:28 PM
ihate100bees ihate100bees is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nashville, Tn. USA.
Posts: 161
Default Re: Original Mbox 1 on Windows 7

Nice!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7, Pro Tools LE 8.0 and Original MBox. Is it possible? RuffinMedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 36 07-11-2017 08:47 AM
Original Mbox on Windows 7 xeshaka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 11-19-2010 09:21 PM
Original Mbox not installing on windows amac84 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-17-2010 10:08 AM
Original MBox with Windows Vista or Windows 7 JoshuaD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-16-2009 06:57 AM
Original MBox on Windows Vista or Windows 7 JoshuaD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-16-2009 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com