Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2011, 04:16 AM
tritonchik-78 tritonchik-78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 1
Default Artist Color don't working with any software.

Hi all.

I have a problem with the launch of the panel under OSX Lion 10.7
Because under snowLeopard all soft and panel WORKING!

I installed all the necessary programs for the panel, as well as updated its firmware.

The panel defined in the system.
Following her to define a label followed by AVID on rectangles.

But when I run the program (Da Vinci, Smoke, Color) initialization is not happening. And I still see a place where there should be options, but transparent rectangles.

Can not understand what the problem occurs.

Thanks for you.
I'm work on MAC Pro / OSX 10.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2012, 01:08 AM
monsterz3r0 monsterz3r0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oakland, California
Posts: 1
Default Re: Artist Color don't working with any software.

My Artist Color does the same thing more often than not. Not sure how to make it work constantly. Generally I just reinstall the software to get it to work.

I wonder if anyone here has any answers to why the panel won't properly work with Color or Redcine Pro.

Avid logos show up on bootup.

Sometimes on powerup the panel says it can't connect, but then appears in the EuControl Settings window and I can put it into, "My Surfaces". After that the avid logos disappear and are replaced with blank rectangle boxes. Any incite on this would be greatful.

on the latest iMac, OSX Lion.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2012, 11:36 AM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Artist Color don't working with any software.

If the rectangles are on the OLEDs and it's showing up in My Surfaces the connection is solid between the surface and EUCON - that means the application adapter is not initializing. Give support a call when you have a minute - they should be able to walk you through a solution pretty quickly.

JC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Request: Color selection improvement for artist control robertg Artist Series 0 12-19-2013 04:06 PM
a trouble artist color in scratch with windows 7 64bit tanweitan Artist Series 2 08-13-2013 12:24 PM
Artist MC Color fezze Artist Series 0 05-01-2013 01:33 PM
Artist Color & custom wheel/ball commands? surroundsfx Artist Series 2 01-19-2012 03:40 PM
Artist Color display dim time tripstation Artist Series 0 01-02-2012 09:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com