Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2003, 11:31 AM
muspro muspro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 90
Default New Studio Pics

Hey Guys,

I have been working for months to finish up my new studio and have about got it wraped up. I took a few pics of the control room and put them on my site. Will have some more of the tracking room soon.

Give me some feedback on the pics and site (still being updated).

www.star-studios.com

Thanks - Sean

Mac G4 400 / Digi 001 / HUI
Mackie D8B / HDR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2003, 12:09 PM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Re: New Studio Pics

Looks great!
Seems like your hard work has paid off very well!!!

Pindebraende
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2003, 12:38 PM
saeblee saeblee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Nashville
Posts: 206
Default Re: New Studio Pics

Looks great. It looks like God has really blessed you. I wish you well with your talents and career.

BL
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-07-2003, 02:53 PM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: New Studio Pics

Nice room, I know you spent lots of time in making it look that nice. I just love studio pics.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2003, 09:23 PM
muspro muspro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 90
Default Re: New Studio Pics

Thanks guys,

I finished ISO 1 and ISO 2 rooms today. I put the pics on the AUDIO PRODUCTION page. The rooms are 6 x 6 and 5 x 6. Good enough for an amp room and a vocal booth I hope.

Thanks - Sean
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-2003, 12:17 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: New Studio Pics

Be careful about using the Pro Tools logo without a credit or permission tho'. You may need to add Digidesign and Pro Tools are trademarks or registered trademarks of Avid Technology, Inc., or its subsidiaries or divisions

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2003, 08:42 AM
DesertDude DesertDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,669
Default Re: New Studio Pics

On the main page and audio page- in the photo, I would back off the glare a bit on the monitors. Other than that enjoy your fruits. Nice work!


[img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
DesertDude

1.25 Alu/1.5 ram/10.3.4
PTLE 6.4-002R-Live-Reason
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-09-2003, 08:46 PM
muspro muspro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 90
Default Re: New Studio Pics

yea, I will fix those pics. it is hard to get those monitors to look right. not sure how to get the screen image to appear? they are just blown out all white.

any ideas?

any other links to studios?

thanks - sean
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-09-2003, 09:21 PM
lcouri lcouri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 368
Default Re: New Studio Pics

I actually liked the glow effect on the monitors, it gives the room a clean and warm feel.
__________________
002R; G4 Powerbook 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM OSX 10.3.4
Firewire 800 external drive
001; G4 533 1GB RAM OSX 10.2.8
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-10-2003, 04:23 PM
muspro muspro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 90
Default Re: New Studio Pics

MBoxLuvr,

I took my 2 car garage and carport and turned it into the new studio. It's about 1,000 sq/ft. I did all the usual research on studio construction and used stadard acoustical principals. I also had input from several people who had built studios.

As far as cost it is always 2-3 times what you think and as far as time.....it took 3 months to get it finished enough to use and 6 months to finish everything. I just got the Auralex foam in 2 weeks ago and I am still finishing the last ISO booth and video post area this week.

Everything just takes a long time! And cost a lot!

But it is my little place to play in so I'm happy.

Sean
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Studio-X Pics....... udamann88 Eleven Rack 27 04-05-2011 12:32 AM
Studio pics with Control 24 Large ICON & C|24 79 11-01-2008 03:38 PM
New Studio Pics with my new 003 Kinetic Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 08-30-2007 02:03 PM
New Studio Pics with my new 003 Kinetic Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-27-2007 09:06 PM
Studio Pics?? a kremer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-23-2005 07:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com