Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2021, 01:28 PM
walt68 walt68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 117
Default Air Pods

Hi folks,
So I’m trying to use my Air Pods with Pro Tools (version 2019.12). As you can see by the screenshot, PT recognizes my Air Pods but there is no sound coming from them. Additionally, the audio output sections are greyed out…(see other screenshot). Any ideas of what I may be doing wrong? My Air Pods work perfectly with other applications….iTunes…YouTube…etc, but not with Pro Tools.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6DE46E92-8405-421F-BF84-BC53A7D7DD5E.jpg (78.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2021, 01:34 PM
walt68 walt68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 117
Default Re: Air Pods

Sorry I didn’t upload the other image and I can’t seem to edit the original post.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A687CD6A-B5F2-41DD-BBFE-0796365DF1FA.jpg (67.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2021, 04:34 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,309
Default Re: Air Pods

I would try to setup an Aggregate IO that includes the Air Pods.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2021, 04:48 PM
walt68 walt68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 117
Default Re: Air Pods

Thanks so much for your answer. Do you have a link regarding how I would do that?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2021, 07:40 AM
walt68 walt68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 117
Default Re: Air Pods

Well this was helpful!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2021, 09:33 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,028
Default Re: Air Pods

Quote:
Originally Posted by walt68 View Post
Well this was helpful!

I went to a place called Gloogl or smthn' and waddaUknow, I found TUTORIALS for it!!!
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Pro Tools 2020.11.0.157, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2021, 12:28 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,309
Default Re: Air Pods

Or youtube
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2021, 04:20 PM
walt68 walt68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 117
Default Re: Air Pods

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone try the new HD PODS? robertmonroe Eleven Rack 4 10-05-2010 04:30 PM
PODs Sounddiver wont launch anymore Lalaman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-02-2003 05:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com