Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2021, 04:24 AM
Thibaut Dufait Thibaut Dufait is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 2
Default Eucontrol - Automatic connection of Dad Man as an external machine

Hi all,

We are a Post Production company in Paris (Polyson Post Production) and for our Sound Edit Atmos rooms, we have this setup :

- 1 x Protools Player Mac Pro 7.1 HD Native with Avid MTRX
- 1 x Mac Mini with Dad Man Software
- 1 x Avid S3
- 1 x Avid S1 Dock with associated Ipad

We put Dad Man Software on another machine (a Mac mini) to prevent our clients to have access and modify our speakers' correction configured in it.

We use the Avid S1 Dock and the Ipad for both control of Pro Tools and Dad Man. Our Mac mini Dad Man station is configured as an Eucon external machine (MC Client configuration). In Eucontrol, on Pro Tools player, we attach the two stations (Macpro and Mac mini) so that we can configure in the 'Assign' page Dad Man as a Locked Application for 'Monitor and Control Room' parameters and Pro Tools for 'Entire Surface' and 'Transport'.

This configuration works really well, and we can access all the parameters we need from Pro Tools and Dad Man on the same controller.

My question is : we would like this setup to be launched automatically when we reboot our Macpro 7.1, so that we don't need to reconfigure it each time. This would be far easier for our clients if Eucontrol could automatically reconnect to external machine applications previously connected.

Is there a way to do so, or could it be a function implemented on Eucontrol software?

Thanks,

Thibaut Dufait
Polyson Post Production
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2021, 08:46 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,340
Default Re: Eucontrol - Automatic connection of Dad Man as an external machine

Thats great this is working for you(except for the auto connect). It would be quite complex to implement though but I can ask.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2021, 02:19 AM
Thibaut Dufait Thibaut Dufait is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 2
Default Re: Eucontrol - Automatic connection of Dad Man as an external machine

Thanks Eddie, this could be really useful for us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
External SSD over Ethernet connection Emi Pro Tools 2018 5 01-21-2019 02:22 PM
External Amp(s) Connection mrgroovy Eleven Rack 2 02-21-2017 10:37 AM
Protools Control w/ Eucontrol connection ? firmflange Artist Series 11 12-26-2015 05:38 AM
Cassette tape machine SPDIF connection problem theshizon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-13-2008 06:56 PM
External preamp connection JonMitchell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-27-2005 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com