Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:13 AM
mistermed mistermed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london
Posts: 2
Default Not seeing SYNC IO in "session setup"

This is the first time I've hooked up a SYNC IO unit. I have connected loop sync and serial cables. The MAC has recognized the unit in Digitest, and I have successfully done a firmware update, and the SYNC IO is now running V1.2.1.
The SYNC IO is locked and I can see external incoming timecode on the display.
I have assigned "Pro26IO" as the MTC reader port in Peripherals / Synchronization window (as this only appeared after the firmware update so assume that's the correct device), however there is no soft settings available to me in the SYNC or TIMECODE dropdowns of the session setup window?
I just need it to chase to external timecode from another source.
Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:46 AM
mistermed mistermed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london
Posts: 2
Default Re: Not seeing SYNC IO in "session setup"

OK so on further investigation I realise that the Pro26IO that I have selected in MTC reader port of Peripherals / Synchronisation is NOT the SYNC IO, so even though Digitest recognises it, it seems PT9 does not, as I don't have it presented as an option.
Need more help now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Compiling" multiple sessions into one "Master" session. Any pointers? Nollykin Tips & Tricks 17 12-09-2013 10:36 AM
"Pro Tools not responding" error and a very "laggy" session! Help! drumbumd Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-10-2012 05:37 PM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 12:13 PM
PT 6 breaks S/PDIF "out" and "inserts" on I/O setup wcody 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-04-2003 05:14 PM
Don't see "Hardware Setup Sync"...... Mike Teezie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-21-2002 02:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com