Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2006, 09:12 AM
west1977 west1977 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 14
Default Midi out of Sync/time when bouncing

Midi syncs fine during playback, when i bounce to disk it stalls and then cathces up (plays faster)and then stalls etc...

I use M-box 1 PT 7.1 cs9 mac powerbook g4 1ghz external drive 1.25g ram.

I thought at first it was a dsp power problem and tried to cut all plug ins and make all tracks (except the one i was bouncing) inactive, but its the same.
the midi plug is xpand so there shouldn't be any compatabilty problems.

But i am using 10.4.7, and im not shure if that is compatable yet.

Are any one experiencing the same problems?
Have anyone got a solution

-Henrik
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:19 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Midi out of Sync/time when bouncing

HI,

then try recording the MIDI Output first to a Audio Track.

THEN, when you have all Audioo tracks recorded do the BTD.

regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:28 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Midi out of Sync/time when bouncing

Have you tried all the steps in the OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting thread yet?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2006, 06:34 AM
west1977 west1977 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 14
Default Re: Midi out of Sync/time when bouncing

Yes now i've tried the whole general trouble shooting page.
One thing that doesn't work is the napsetting.app
I have dreamweaver installed and my computer thinks it's a dreamweaver file and I can't make it figure out that it is for the proccesor application.

But it is still the same

I think it might be the osx 10.4.7, but i havn't heard of any one else having this problem.

Are digidesign aware of this bug in their next upgrade or cs upgrades?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2006, 06:37 AM
west1977 west1977 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 14
Default Re: Midi out of Sync/time when bouncing

The solution mindnoise is providing is what i have to do untill i find the bug
-thanx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LE 7.3.1 stumbles with MIDI sync after certain time perioid Arska 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-26-2007 12:58 AM
Midi Time Sync jhermais 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-19-2006 05:10 PM
002 Sync to Midi Time Code? (MTC) nob turner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-27-2004 08:40 AM
Sync MPC 2000XL using Midi Time Code RonJai Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-27-2004 08:28 AM
Sync Processor's Tremolo to Midi Time Sync via Interface j_jayzatuc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-01-2000 12:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com