Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2022, 10:32 AM
s.curran511 s.curran511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 1
Default Can't even open Eucontrol

I'm trying to set up Eucontrol to use my Ipad to control Pro Tools. I downloaded it but I can't seem to open it. I get the messege "EUCON Network Connection Not Found
Disable external workstations if vou do not use them either from EUCON
preferences or from the workstations tab in EuControl.
If you require external workstations, make sure the correct Network
Interface is selected in the EUCON preference pane in System Preferences."

But I can't open the preferences from the menu bar or System Preferences. I'm at a dead end. Ive tried reinstalling it with no luck
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2022-01-13 at 1.07.23 PM.jpg (55.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2022-01-13 at 1.06.03 PM.jpg (54.7 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2022, 11:03 AM
Basslice Basslice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Western Mass
Posts: 21
Default Re: Can't even open Eucontrol

In Pro Tools go to the Setup menu. Click on Peripherals. Open the Ethernet tab. Check the Eucon Controllers checkbox.

Make sure your PT workstation and iPad are connecting to the same internet network or wireless router. They both have to be connected to the same network or they won't communicate.
__________________
Lenovo Legion 5 Laptop PC, Intel Hexa-Core i7-10750H, Nvidia GTX 1650Ti, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB SSD, Windows 10 Enterprise (20H2), 1TB SSD external work drive, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, Pro Tools 2021.12, Avid Control w/Apple iPad, Avid Dock Control Surface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instantiating plugins while Eucontrol is open causing PT to freeze. saemisc Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 8 12-22-2020 10:35 AM
Can't open EUControl KelbyVP Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 04-22-2020 12:43 PM
song will not open, could not complete the open session commandbecause...while transl SNAPPER Pro Tools 9 6 02-11-2017 11:32 AM
EuControl v3.3.2 won't open ! felixvaton Artist Series 0 12-27-2016 06:56 AM
PT 9.0.5 with Lion - unable to open other MIDI apps open as standalone Rebel macOS 29 05-22-2012 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com