Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2012, 09:53 PM
DireNoble DireNoble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default Melodyne crashing PT10

I try to run Melodyne, It works for about 5 mins but at certain times when I click a note and try move it, it crashes PT10.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 10:14 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Melodyne crashing PT10

What version of PT10, and what version of Melodyne? OS? Troubleshooting? Did you try unplugging the toaster?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:26 PM
DireNoble DireNoble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Melodyne crashing PT10

PT10 v 10.1.2
Melodyne Singletrack, i think its v2.0.1
OS - Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3

I unplugged the toaster and plugged in the waffle machine.

It seems as if Melodyne has been causing a lot of problems for PT users.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2012, 07:36 AM
Dax Productions Dax Productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 59
Default Re: Melodyne crashing PT10

I'm on 10.2 and melodyne 2.0.1 and all working great!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2012, 07:50 AM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 970
Default Re: Melodyne crashing PT10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DireNoble View Post
PT10 v 10.1.2
Melodyne Singletrack, i think its v2.0.1
OS - Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3

It seems as if Melodyne has been causing a lot of problems for PT users.
Really ??? At least not here.
Running MelodyneEditor2.0.1 and PT HD 10.2.0.
Using it daily - no problems at all.
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2021.3.1  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-30-2012, 08:23 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,052
Default Re: Melodyne crashing PT10

I'm still running Melodyne Plugin here, as I don't particularely love the workflow of Editor, on P Tools 10.2 HD, 10.7.3. Besides the ocassional loss of the timeline, everything works fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.3.2 and melodyne crashing b mcgibney macOS 3 02-12-2013 01:43 PM
Melodyne keeps crashing PT8.0! DamoSyzygy Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 12-16-2010 02:47 PM
Melodyne is crashing PT HD 8.0.1 RCN Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 01-01-2010 05:46 PM
Melodyne 1.0.4.2 crashing in PT 7.4.2 KenSluiter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-15-2009 05:25 PM
Melodyne 1.0.4.2 crashing in PT 7.4.2 KenSluiter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-14-2009 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com