Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2001, 11:30 PM
Brimmy Brimmy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 21
Default Unable to Open

I have recently upgraded fom PT 5.0.1 to 5.1.The system is a PTMIX system running on a Mac G4.Since the upgade I have had a number of problems opening sessions from the older version. This however is not consistent and some sessions open sometimes but not others.When trying to load a 5.0.1 session everything appears to be OK -the session boots up the DAE,locates and appears to load the audio files,the Pro tools menus appear at the top of the screen,then it suddenly crashes.When I check to see which programmes are still running ,the DAE is there but not Pro Tools.When I try to restart however I am told that the DAE is still being used.The session I really need(and have not been able to open at all) to be able to open is quite large(1.5gig) and I have tried copying it onto different drives but this has not solved the problem.Individual audio files from the session can be imported into 5.1 sessions but I really need to open the whole session.Any ideas please?
__________________
joseph
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2001, 06:40 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Unable to Open

-It appears as if the session is corrupt. Use the File>Import Tracks feature in PT 5.1 to move the data into a new session file and see if you can get it to open.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still unable to open with PT 11.1 jeanfdem Windows 1 01-22-2014 06:47 AM
Unable to open Sessions (Tracks unable to load) palmify91 Pro Tools 10 1 03-27-2013 09:00 AM
PT 9.0.5 with Lion - unable to open other MIDI apps open as standalone Rebel macOS 29 05-22-2012 11:49 AM
Unable to open Pro Tools! Jed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-30-2007 06:32 PM
unable to open after 5.1.1 update redarrow32 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-11-2001 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com