Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2020, 10:44 AM
dr sound's Avatar
dr sound dr sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,225
Default New Dolby Atmos Immersive Reverb "Cinematic Rooms"

I have been part of the Beta team on an Amazing New Dolby Atmos Capable Immersive Reverb :
https://www.gearslutz.com/board/new-...le-reverb.html

It's "Liquidsonics Cinematic Rooms"
It is an AMAZING Sounding Immersive Reverb that is very easy to use and it rock solid reliable! It has a ton of presets to fiddle with and create your own from. I suggest you download it and try it out.
There's a free Demo link on their website: https://www.liquidsonics.com/software/cinematic-rooms/
__________________
Marti D. Humphrey CAS
aka dr.sound
www.thedubstage.com
IMDB http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0401937/
Like everything in life, there are no guarantees just opportunities.

Last edited by dr sound; 06-01-2020 at 11:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2020, 02:26 PM
Cheesehead Cheesehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 978
Default Re: New Dolby Atmos Immersive Reverb "Cinematic Rooms"

Thanks for the tip off Marti!
I do love a new reverb plugin.
__________________
Mac Pro 7,1 16 core, OSX 12.7.3, HD-Native TB, Trinnov MC, MTRX Studio, 2xRME ADA-4, Sync HD, AJA IO XT, Avid Dock, Avid S1, PT Control, Soundflow, PT 2023.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2020, 01:52 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,786
Default Re: New Dolby Atmos Immersive Reverb "Cinematic Rooms"

Trying it now and the first thing I noticed - there is no Mono instance available???
I use mono reverb for my DX, ADR and Foley.
Also I can't find where I change the meters standard to LCRLsRS (not the SMPTE one)
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2024.3 Ultimate ● macOS Ventura 13.6.3
MacPro 7.1 (2019) 3.2GHz Intel Xeon W 16-Core ● 96 GB RAM
MTRX Studio + DADman 5.7.0.1 + MOM ● Sync HD ● AJA Kona LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2020, 09:27 AM
dr sound's Avatar
dr sound dr sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,225
Default Re: New Dolby Atmos Immersive Reverb "Cinematic Rooms"

Put it into a Stereo Return and pan it to the middle. That way if you ever need to use it as a Stereo return you got the flexibility. Otherwise it is used as a mono for your Dialog and Foley.
__________________
Marti D. Humphrey CAS
aka dr.sound
www.thedubstage.com
IMDB http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0401937/
Like everything in life, there are no guarantees just opportunities.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Digidesign Midi I/О" in "ProTools 10HD" in "OSX Maverics" electra1006 MIDI 0 06-18-2018 05:46 AM
Apple announces tvOS12 with Immersive Dolby Atmos dr sound Post - Surround - Video 1 06-04-2018 06:42 PM
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 03:04 PM
Dolby E - "Encoded 1 frame in advance" paranerd Post - Surround - Video 24 02-15-2013 04:59 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com