Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-21-2022, 01:38 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,762
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Glad to hear that you got it sorted.


Jeff


Quote:
Originally Posted by Reckless Erik View Post
Ok Jeff. Tried a little experiment. Open the .dms file I wanted to use in a hex editor. Changed the serial number bytes to match that of the new MTRX unit. Opened the altered file in Dadman and hey presto there were the output levels. I opened the .dms file using Dadman on the old Mac Pro trashcan running Catalina (it had to be connected to the network), took a screen shot of the window and copied the settings into the new Mac Studio. Sounds more convoluted than it is. Success!
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-22-2022, 04:45 AM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 747
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

You might like to pass on the trick to interested parties, Jeff
__________________
nickcath@internet.is
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
MacPro 3.5GHz 6 core 64GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2022.4 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 12.4, PT Ultimate 2022.5 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-22-2022, 07:14 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,762
Default Re: MTRX Studio Dadman profiles

Thanks. I'll keep pressing to get this sorted in a more user friendly way but I appreciate you were able to make the hack work.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio unresponsive to DADMan RyanSchwabe Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 3 05-25-2022 10:52 AM
MTRX Studio and DADMan UI issues Skwaidu Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 22 05-18-2022 01:41 PM
No Metering In Dadman with MTRX Studio Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 18 03-04-2022 06:43 AM
MTRX Studio Not Detected By DADman nsureit Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 06-07-2021 07:58 AM
DADman disconnecting from MTRX Studio nedd Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 11 02-12-2021 07:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com