Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2010, 10:39 AM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,202
Default What has changed now that PT9 is Eucon??

Hey all,

I know I started a similar thread but it sort of went off in the wrong direction......

Can either someone at Avid or some patient user please give some details about what has changed in using the MC Mix and Control now that PT9 is EuCon instead of HUI emulation???? I read the most recent pdf on these (dated Nov 4) on the Euphonix site but it looked exactly the same as how these worked under HUI emulation. This feature is really the only reason I would upgrade to PT9 so any info would be greatly appreciated......

Thanks!
-Lee
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT current version, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2010, 11:38 AM
snake doc snake doc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 103
Default Re: What has changed now that PT9 is Eucon??

I'd say that not much has changed, but it just operates and feels more "protools-ish" now. You will get some eucon only features like track lock to surface, the surround panner works smoother, the track view will now display the color coding of your tracks for easier visual feedback. It's just more stable. It's the main reason I upgraded.
__________________
www.christurbiville.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2010, 02:53 PM
DeButte DeButte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Magog, Quebec.
Posts: 58
Default Re: What has changed now that PT9 is Eucon??

From their "Pro Tools software feature comparison chart"
http://www.avid.com/US/products/fami...-Tools/compare

Near the bottom of the page it shows (Mc Mix ✔) as being compatible with Pro Tools but Mc Control v2 is not checked.

I'm a bit confused. I think I will start a new thread on that subject.
__________________
DeButte
MacPro 2.8Ghz 8 cores, 12Gb Ram, Pro Tools 10, Eleven Rack, Mc Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 01:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM
The DUC has changed Bender 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 113 03-23-2010 08:28 AM
Something changed...I don't know how! IO Composer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-05-2000 05:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com