Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2003, 12:47 PM
Lampdawg Lampdawg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 7
Default Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

How Stable is the unit. I have my heart set on a G4 Dual 1.25. Does anyone have this setup and is it working??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2003, 02:14 PM
antiphase antiphase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: California
Posts: 544
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

I have panther sitting right infront of me..........but I will not install it. Im using all of the above, but as for software. I am perfectly stable at 10.2.8 & PT 6.1, with core audio 6.1.2.
__________________
www.soundgeekproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2003, 02:15 PM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

Why would you not get a G5 ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2003, 04:30 PM
TimOz TimOz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 204
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

I have a dual 1.25 with 002r running panther 10.3.1, ptle6.2. No problems, much better than 6.1 on 10.2.6 that I was using before.
Cheers,
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2003, 09:21 PM
antiphase antiphase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: California
Posts: 544
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

how much better? What is the difference......im curious?
__________________
www.soundgeekproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-06-2003, 12:35 AM
marcoustic marcoustic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Mainz, Germany
Posts: 482
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi

Hi there!

Here, too!

Just a week ago I installed my new system:
Powermac G4 1,25 Dual (dual boot)
1 GB of ram
OS X Panther 10.3.1
Digi 002 with PT 6.2.2
running like a charm.

Greets

Markus
__________________
www.marcousticaudio.de
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-06-2003, 04:02 AM
reptilzar reptilzar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 17
Default Re: Mac Dual 1.25gig, OS 10.3.1, PT6.2.2 and Digi 002

Very stable. DP 1.25ghz, 1.5gb RAM, 10.3.1, PT 6.2.2 here. I have had NO problems since upgrading to Panther two weeks ago.. everything runs smoother, PT has lost it's tendancy to hang my computer while freezing tracks (which was a rare problem anyways, didn't happen too often). Anyways, I'm quite chuffed with the performance.

rep
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual G4s and why Digi failed Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-15-2007 01:59 PM
HELP!! DIGI!! Dual 2.7 does not see HD3!! Andi R Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 03-24-2006 02:56 AM
dual xeon with Digi 001 and PT LE 6.4 stevekostel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-15-2005 06:18 PM
Dual 1.25G MAC n Digi 002 PT LE phanatik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-05-2003 01:19 AM
Hey Digi, dual 500 (year 2000) or 2001 dual 533 for use w. PT 5.1??? maxx Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-12-2001 11:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com