Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2012, 09:13 PM
logocomic logocomic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Hey everyone. I have the Waves Platinum bundle, all of the plugins are detected in Pro Tools. But there are no presets for any of the plugins. Weird. So I manually edited my plugins, clicked "save" in the plugin windows, and saved the PT project file, yet every time I open the project file(s) again, every Waves plugin is reset to default. All of my hours of settings/work were for nothing.

I tried copying the .dll plugin files into every VST folder (in the Avid one, the main VSTplugins folder, they were already in the Waves folder), and no luck.

I thought maybe this was a result of my computer being 64bit? Since Pro Tools also won't detect my AutoTune EFX plugin due to the 64 bit issue. (btw I tried following the tutorials to download the new driver that would make it work for a 64bit computer, but I only got the message "already detect a newer version").

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sandra Report:
SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : Dell Dell System XPS L502X
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : JustinLlamas-PC
User : Justin Llamas

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
Speed : 2.6GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 On-board Cache : 4x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 On-board Cache : 6MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 12-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size, 8 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Dell 0YR8NN
BIOS : Dell A06 07/20/2011
Bus(es) : X-Bus PCI PCIe USB i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : No
Total Memory : 7.9GB DDR3 SO-DIMM

Chipset
Model : Dell Sandy Bridge DRAM Controller
Front Side Bus Speed : 1x 100MHz (100MHz)
Total Memory : 8GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Channels : 2
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 667MHz (1.33GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Samsung M471B5273DH0-CH9 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-10700S DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Samsung M471B5273DH0-CH9 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-10700S DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)

Video System
Video Adapter : Intel(R) HD Graphics Family (12 SM5.0 1.1GHz, 1GB DDR3 2x666MHz, Integrated Graphics)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M (64SP 2C 1.2GHz, 993.6MB)
CUDA Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M (64SP 2C 1.2GHz, 993.6MB)
Compute Shader Processor : Intel(R) HD Graphics Family (12SP 650MHz, 64MB 2x666MHz, Integrated Graphics)

Storage Devices
WDC WD7500BPKT-75PK4T0 (750.2GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 699GB (C:)
PLDS DVDRW/BDROM DS-6E2SH (SATA150, BD-R, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
RECOVERY : 20GB (NTFS)
OS (C:) : 679GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD7500BPKT-75PK4T0 (750.2GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ PLDS DVDRW/BDROM DS-6E2SH (SATA150, BD-R, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : Dell Cougar Point LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : Winbond W83687THF
Audio Device : Dell Cougar Point High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semiconductor High Definition Audio
Disk Controller : Dell Cougar Point 6 port SATA AHCI Controller
USB Controller 1 : Dell Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #2
USB Controller 2 : Dell Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #1
USB Controller 3 : Dell uPD720200 USB 3.0 Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : Lexmark Print-2-Fax Printer (200x200, Colour)
Printer : Lexmark 2500 Series (4800x4800, USB, Colour)
Printer : HP Photosmart C4400 series (1200x1200, USB, Colour)
Printer : HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series (600x300, Colour)
Printer : HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series (600x300, USB, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Scanners and Cameras
Scanner : Hewlett-Packard HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series (NET) (Scanner, USB)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Network Adapter : Bluetooth Device (Personal Area Network)
Wireless Adapter 1 : Intel(R) Centrino(R) Wireless-N 1030 (802.11g (ERP), TKIP, 54Mbps)

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line
Battery No 1 : 100%

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2012, 09:47 PM
logocomic logocomic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

everything works in FL Studio, including the Autotune EFX....no problems. Random. Any clue how to deal with the Pro Tools issue?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2012, 04:28 AM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Are you running PT as an Admin.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2012, 08:26 PM
logocomic logocomic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Yes I am.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2012, 08:35 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Have you tried reinstalling waves?
I would turn off Antivirus and UAC long enough to install if a simple reinstall does not do it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2012, 09:01 AM
GearGuy GearGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

What version of Waves Plug-ins? What version of ProTools? This info is far more important than your PC's specs. Also, why are you messing about with the VST folders? RTAS is what ProTools uses.

Best Wishes,

GearGuy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-10-2012, 11:26 AM
carsonlehman carsonlehman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Hey, so I had the same issue crop up a couple of times now on my PT 8 HD Mac computer.

The first time I noticed it was when I opened some mixes up that I had done on a different computer (same PT version and Mac OS). All of the SSL and CLA plugins had defaulted, tho the other Waves plugins I had used were how I had left them. Since I hadn't gotten too far on the mixes and was gonna tweak them anyways, I assumed (I know what that does...) that it was because I had saved them as a preset on the other computer and they didn't transfer over.

Last night we had a tracking session. After the first song, we took an hour to dial in the sounds with everything, so that I could just save a template and we could start flying from there. However, everytime that we opened a new session, SOME of the Waves plugins would default back to its orginial setting (4 out of 7 Ren 6, 3 out of 4 CLA-3A's, 1 out of 2 CLA-2A), along with all presets disappearing in the menu, both User made and Factory.

I am going to try and reinstalling Waves, but I am REALLY hoping that I don't have to reinstall PT... Any information PLEASE!!!

PT HD8
Mac Pro, OS X 10.5.8
2x2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon (4 total cores)
5 GB RAM
Waves 7.0
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-11-2012, 08:29 PM
tiagodutra tiagodutra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Uberaba MG, Brazil
Posts: 30
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Hey Carson,
I'm facing something similar. In Pro Tools 9 or 10, when I opened sessions from Pro Tools 5.1 (OS9) every single Waves plugin loaded with the default settings, even when I loaded the presets saved in the session folder, they just don't change a bit. They do show the presets though. And that only happens with Waves, the rest work just fine. I really hope to find a fix soon, or I'll need to print screen every Waves instance in entire sessions and there are quite a few...
Cheers

PT 9 and 10
Mac Mini OSX 10.7.3
Waves 9
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2015, 07:21 PM
Heavenseven777 Heavenseven777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 1
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

I know you said you run you pro tools as Administrator but i had the same problem as you and i run my as administrator and it works so if that doesnt work then im using protool hd 10.3.7 you should try using that
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-29-2015, 11:29 AM
Andy Gone's Avatar
Andy Gone Andy Gone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 210
Default Re: Waves plugins resetting, and presets not showing

Ask Waves tech support, they are fast and will sort it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
waves plugins not showing up in inserts snarky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-08-2012 03:53 PM
No waves plugins showing??? Raoul23 Windows 5 05-16-2011 03:15 PM
Waves Plugins Not Showing Up FrankLP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-27-2008 03:01 PM
Plugins presets not showing francois Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-15-2005 10:06 AM
Waves Plugins only showing up in AudioSuite??? link 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-27-2000 08:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com