Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2000, 08:42 PM
Tigerbaby Tigerbaby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 9
Default Emagic Logic...anyone using?

I am interested in usic Emagic Logic as a sequencer...anyone using it? I hear that you need to use a third pary interface for the midi in, anyone got suggestions. Would love to read what anyone is doing with this.

James
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2000, 11:20 PM
magnitud magnitud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Carolina PR
Posts: 5
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

Hi! First of all Excuse my english.

Emagic is great software,by the way I change
digital performer for logic and no come back
is in my mind.
I been using it with audiowerk & pocket express(midi interface) and run perfectly.

I dont sure about run midi with digi 001
bud I read that logic has direct suport for
digi 001.

Logic is an little confuse to start it especially the enviroment bud is an unbeatable
tool for midi and powerfull tool for audio,
Also have an especial version to made & share
productions online (check rocketnetwork & Harmonycentral.com)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2000, 11:26 PM
Cyril Blanc Cyril Blanc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Plessis Robinson France
Posts: 16
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

Logic works great with the Audio part of the DIGI001
For the moment you have to forget about using the midi in of the DIGI 001 because there are compatibility problems.
Digi and Emagic are working to solve the problem since November !!

------------------
Cyril
France
__________________
Cyril
France
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2000, 02:32 AM
DanXx DanXx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Posts: 73
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

Yeah, works good with audio,
Only the digital ins/outs don't work with Logic.

Logic is a great program. It's somewhat awkward in the beginning, but that's because of the many many tools the program offers!

Good luck, Dan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2000, 06:05 PM
ThomCat ThomCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Phoenix,az,USA
Posts: 475
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

Logic is as good as any of the sequencers, and in most ways is superior to PTLE, IMHO. The learning curve is steep steep steep...I have fist-sized holes in my studio walls to prove it...but it's worth the trip. The plug-ins alone are worth the price, and it's already Altivec accellerated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2000, 11:34 PM
bwickens bwickens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: San Rafael, CA, USA
Posts: 21
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

[QUOTE]Only the digital ins/outs don't work with Logic<<

Um, I use Logic Audio Platinum perfectly with the digital ins and outs of the Digi. Make sure "Use 16 or more ins and outs" is checked under Audio>Audio Hardware and Drivers>Direct I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-19-2000, 10:57 AM
Hank5 Hank5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: New York
Posts: 269
Default Re: Emagic Logic...anyone using?

Logic is a great sequencer. I'm a former Cubase and Vision user. It's learning curve is steep when you start getting into creating environments. Other than that, It's resolution is extremely fine. It's scoring ability is great. Works well with Digi Hardware. What more can you ask for.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More Emagic Logic complaints John Wilkinson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 33 05-27-2005 10:26 PM
More Emagic Logic complaints John Wilkinson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-16-2004 07:02 AM
Emagic Logic Pro at NAMM Tone Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 01-16-2004 09:57 AM
Emagic Logic vs ProTools & Logic AM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 11-06-2001 03:02 PM
pro tool vs emagic logic flytrap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-19-2001 04:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com