Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2022, 08:43 PM
janmuths janmuths is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Byron Bay / Australia
Posts: 378
Default HD Omni - Analog out question

Hi all,

I’ve got an Omni and would like to use the DB25 for 8 analog outs. In the hardware setup, I can set outputs 3-8, no problem - but 1-2 always defaults to Monitor. The manual says the monitor path is always there and cannot be changed… Does that mean I cannot route signal to the db25 out 1-2?

Am I out of luck here, or has anyone found a work-around maybe?

Thank you.

Sunny Vibes from Byron Bay, Australia

Jan ‘Yarn’ Muths

www.mixartist.com.au
__________________
2010 Dolphin Award for Production / Engineering

AVID Certified Instructor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2022, 10:08 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,140
Default Re: HD Omni - Analog out question

Go to the monitor tab and delete the assignments and then they become available
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2022, 11:54 PM
janmuths janmuths is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Byron Bay / Australia
Posts: 378
Default Re: HD Omni - Analog out question

Thank you. I thought I had tried that, but maybe I’m wrong.
Thank you, I’ll try that one more time, cheers!
__________________
2010 Dolphin Award for Production / Engineering

AVID Certified Instructor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni to C24 Analog 7-8 KGraham045 ICON & C|24 0 08-23-2016 07:14 PM
Question about db25 analog out on the Omni. Dave S. Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 12 05-21-2014 09:52 PM
+4 dBu or -10 dBv analog in Omni chrisdee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 10-07-2012 04:15 PM
Are Omni Analog ins calibrate-able? Picture Start Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-07-2011 08:07 AM
01V 18bit analog omni outputs? east3rdst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-07-2001 08:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com