Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2022, 04:29 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 158
Default SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

Just updated to PT 2022.7.0
Now: SPOT Mode enabled, if I click on a clip it disappears...
Help please
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2022, 05:31 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 465
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

Did you buy the Magicians edition of Pro Tools?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2022, 05:43 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 158
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

What does it mean? On 2022.6 it worked fine
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2022, 10:50 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,135
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

Do you have autospot on?
If so, turn that off (auto spot is different from just Spot mode; autospot is an option under the Options menu.) Autospot can throw your clips to the end or very beginning of the timeline (which makes it "disappear")
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2022, 12:22 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 158
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

It's as you stated.

Thank you so much

I have to understand why it had been converted to auto-spot ON seeing that I hadn’t used this option before. Maybe with the update…

And also I wonder which is the usefulness of that option
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2022, 03:58 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,135
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnstudio View Post
It's as you stated.

Thank you so much

I have to understand why it had been converted to auto-spot ON seeing that I hadn’t used this option before. Maybe with the update…

And also I wonder which is the usefulness of that option
It's a kind of old school system. You have to be feeding Pro Tools a positional clock source.
Its name doesn't make any sense today. And I wonder if anyone even uses it.

Meanwhile, we've been asking for an actual auto spot feature but Avid has not delivered (though it exists in Media Composer -- that's right, the video NLE has it but he audio DAW does not)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-01-2022, 12:41 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 158
Default Re: SPOT Mode enabled: clicking on a clip it disappears...

Thank you so much
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source Clip disappears from clip list after separating bigdoghat Pro Tools 17 06-11-2022 02:59 PM
Waveform volume display inside a clip disappears [SOLVED] firmflange Pro Tools 12 2 10-28-2016 10:23 AM
ProTools Edit Window Disappears With Soundminer Spot to Timeline chadjhughes macOS 1 02-25-2014 06:51 AM
Grid mode, shuffle mode, spot mode and slip mode. RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2010 10:30 AM
Spot mode bug? Brave Noise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-24-2002 12:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com