Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2009, 12:07 PM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Unhappy PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Just installed PT 8 LE on a Windows laptop running Vista 32 bit. After the restart after install, a message came up saying "PACE failed to install" and when I try to open PT, it loads all plugs but stops loading at "DAE Loaded"

This is the 3rd time Ive tried to install, all with this same problem. Any help? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2009, 12:09 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,874
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Update your pace drivers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2009, 12:13 PM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

How do I do that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2009, 12:39 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,874
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

DO a search for "pace drivers" and follow the threads.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2009, 12:57 PM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Updated PACE drivers and still having same problem
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-19-2009, 01:15 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,874
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Do you have Internet Explorer 8 installed? Uninstall it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-19-2009, 01:41 PM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

No internet explorer 8....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-19-2009, 01:50 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,874
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Guess it's time for a Sandra report.
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=193637
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-19-2009, 02:35 PM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

Ok I will do this Sandra report very soon thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-20-2009, 08:58 AM
jmasengarb88 jmasengarb88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 8 LE wont load after install --> stops at "DAE Loaded"

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : HP HP Pavilion dv5 Notebook PC
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : Sarah-PC
User : Sarah

Processor
Model : AMD Turion(tm) X2 Dual-Core Mobile RM-70
Speed : 2GHz
Cores per Processor : 2 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Dual-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 2x 64kB, Synchronous, Write-Back, 2-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 2x 512kB, ECC, Synchronous, Write-Back, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size

Computer
Mainboard : HP 30F2
BIOS : HP F.05 06/18/2008
Bus(es) : ISA PCI PCIe IMB USB i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 2.75GB DIMM Registered DDR2

Chipset
Model : HP RS780 Host Bridge
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.56GHz (5.13GHz)
Shared Memory : 256MB
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 143MHz (286MHz)

Chipset
Model : AMD F11h Athlon 64/Turion/Sempron HT Hub
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.56GHz (5.13GHz)
Total Memory : 4GB DIMM Registered DDR2
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 570MHz (1.14GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Elpida EBE21UE8ACUA-8G-E 2GB DDR2 SO-DIMM PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-6-6-18 3-24-6-3)
Memory Module : Elpida EBE11UE6ACUA-8G-E 1GB DDR2 SO-DIMM PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-6-6-18 4-24-6-3)

Video System
Video Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 3200 Graphics (40 SM4.0, 256MB, Integrated Graphics)

Storage Devices
FUJITSU MHZ2250BH G2 (250GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, NCQ, 8MB Cache) : 233GB (C:) (D:)
HL-DT-STDVDRAM GSA-T30L (RAID, DVD+-RW, CD-RW) : N/A (E:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 223GB (NTFS) @ FUJITSU MHZ2250BH G2 (250GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, NCQ, 8MB Cache)
HP_RECOVERY (D:) : 10GB (NTFS) @ FUJITSU MHZ2250BH G2 (250GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, NCQ, 8MB Cache)
Optical Drive (E:) : N/A @ HL-DT-STDVDRAM GSA-T30L (RAID, DVD+-RW, CD-RW)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : HP IXP SB600 SMBUS Controller
LPC Hub Controller 2 : HP SB700 LPC host controller
Audio Device : HP IXP SB600 High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Integrated Device Tech 76B2h
Audio Codec : Lucent/Agere Systems (Was: AT&T MicroElectronics) HDA softmodem
Audio Device : HP RS780 Azalia controller
Audio Codec : ATI (AMD) 791Ah
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : HP SB700 SATA Controller [AHCI mode]
Disk Controller : HP SB700 IDE
USB Controller 1 : HP SB700 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 2 : HP SB700 USB OHCI1 Controller
USB Controller 3 : HP SB700 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 4 : HP SB700 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 5 : HP SB700 USB OHCI1 Controller
USB Controller 6 : HP SB700 USB EHCI Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : ATI SB600 SMBus
SMBus/i2c Controller 2 : ATI AFS SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : HP LaserJet 4250 PCL 6 (1200x1200, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : Lexmark 5600-6600 Series (4800x4800, USB, Colour)
Printer : EPSON Stylus CX8400 Series (360x360, USB, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller
Wireless Adapter 1 : Atheros AR5007 802.11b/g WiFi Adapter (802.11g (ERP), AES-CCMP, 54Mbps)

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line
Battery No 1 : 97%

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows Vista Home 6.00.6002 (Service Pack 2)
Platform Compliance : x86

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 3.4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MC Control "eucon library is not loaded windows" djmichaelwenz Artist Series 1 10-05-2012 08:11 PM
New Pro Tools 9.0 install and "Engine.dpm" won't load BigMacBoy macOS 2 05-11-2012 03:05 PM
Pro Tools 8 freezes at "Dae Loaded" screen neset46 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 22 11-16-2009 08:57 PM
"DAE Loaded" hang - Old Problem, New User bitcrasher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-15-2009 11:01 AM
New Dell Laptop hangs on "DAE Loaded" PT8 Vista Neil Miller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-16-2009 04:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com