Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2001, 11:43 AM
Fokke van Saane Fokke van Saane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 474
Default Waves 3.0 and Trueverb

Why is the 3.0 Trueverb not reading my 2.8.1 settings? i know, there are some new sliders but they could be al the way up or down for compatability isn't it? Another waves thing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2001, 01:29 AM
tld tld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Waves 3.0 and Trueverb

I had a different problem with Truverb settings going from 2.8.1 to 3.0. On any session where I had a mono to stereo instance of trueverb, Protools says it can't find the plugin and I have to manually put it back on the track...then all is well. Strange.

Tom

------------------
http://www.digitalaudiorock.com
The Protools Plugin Preset Co-op
__________________
http://www.digitalaudiorock.com
The Protools Plugin Preset Co-op
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2001, 03:27 PM
midimac midimac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 31
Default Re: Waves 3.0 and Trueverb

There is a patch in the Download section of the Waves web site that seems to address this problem, but it did not work for me. It's TrueVerb 3.02 with a TrueverbLib that you put in the Waves plug-in folder.

I still can't reactivate old mono-stereo instances of TrueVerb and can't open old set-ups.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves TrueVerb mutes sound node100 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 02-06-2011 12:43 PM
Is trueverb musical? b mcgibney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 09-22-2004 03:43 AM
Waves TrueVerb not backward compatible fdinthea Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-05-2003 05:03 PM
Waves TrueVerb JasonRomney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 05-08-2003 01:20 AM
Waves TrueVerb Dennis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-20-2000 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com