Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:45 AM
Shame69 Shame69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EUROPE
Posts: 37
Default PT 7.xx

Hi,please help

How I can open pt session 7.xx -*.ptf on my old pt 6.4cs9 and digi 001?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:49 AM
casperfun casperfun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 489
Default Re: PT 7.xx

convert the 7.0 session to a lower PTLE format.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2007, 08:43 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Yep, the .ptf session files have to be converted to lower version session file format on the machine that has 7.x on it.

If that's not possible, you can call out a request for some kind soul here to do it for you.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2007, 09:49 AM
Shame69 Shame69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EUROPE
Posts: 37
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Thanx friends,
Now I know its not possible.

...and also big thanx to digidesign team,great work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2007, 11:57 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: PT 7.xx

No one said it was not possible.

There are options in 7.x to save the session file in a previous format.

And as spkguitar said:
Quote:
If that's not possible, you can call out a request for some kind soul here to do it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2007, 12:01 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Indeed, in theory, all you would have to do is send someone the session files (just the .ptf, nothing else) and someone with 7.x will be able to save them in the proper format and send them back to you as .pts files.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-12-2007, 12:01 PM
Shame69 Shame69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EUROPE
Posts: 37
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Quote:
No one said it was not possible.

There are options in 7.x to save the session file in a previous format.
??? And can I use digi001 with pt 7.xx?

simply NO.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2007, 12:04 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Quote:
??? And can I use digi001 with pt 7.xx?
Nobody here is recommending you to install 7.x. What was recommended was taking it back to the system that created it, and re-saving them in the proper format.

Or, sending them to somebody with 7.x, and having them do it for you.

Is there some kind of language barrier here?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-12-2007, 12:14 PM
Shame69 Shame69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EUROPE
Posts: 37
Default Re: PT 7.xx

Quote:
Quote:
??? And can I use digi001 with pt 7.xx?
Nobody here is recommending you to install 7.x. What was recommended was taking it back to the system that created it, and re-saving them in the proper format.

Or, sending them to somebody with 7.x, and having them do it for you.

Is there some kind of language barrier here?
Thanx
Yes I understand.
I send it to someone with PT 6.4cs10

o.k. good night.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com