Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 12-13-2021, 01:30 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,486
Default Re: Carbon and Windows 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by technokrates View Post
I, for one, am also eagerly waiting for Windows support.
You're not alone.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05-05-2022, 08:24 PM
Undead Goat Undead Goat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Colorado Springs CO
Posts: 38
Default Re: Carbon and Windows 10?

I'm an undead goat and just wanted to add to my support for a possible cross platform Carbon that works for both Mac and PC, as I have both systems.

I'm not a tech specialist so regardless of if it's drivers, firmwares, adapters or dongles I'd just straight up buy it tomorrow no ifs ands or buts.

but that's the thing, I'm not about to drop another 4 grand to be gimped all over again.

hopefully avid or windows come up with a solution so that I won't have to rely on my demonic boogie woogie

Last edited by Undead Goat; 05-06-2022 at 05:59 PM. Reason: to exceed the cringe meters
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools | Carbon Avid Technical Alerts 0 11-12-2020 03:14 PM
Cocoa or Carbon? Drew Mazurek Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 02-17-2003 09:45 AM
OS X Carbon error Armando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-26-2001 03:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com