Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2021, 12:52 PM
zaycarc zaycarc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

I've got a new subscription for PT and it looks like Melodyne was in fact installed correctly, but my account page is not showing me any options for getting an activation number for it. No "free gifts" or "loyalty rewards" messages or anything. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling both Melodyne and PT several times with no luck.

I just need a serial number! Help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2021, 08:04 PM
WenxuanLiu WenxuanLiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Beijing
Posts: 2
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

Hi, I have got exactly same problem, looking for a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2021, 07:50 AM
jy2404 jy2404 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: korea
Posts: 1
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

I have same problem too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2021, 07:53 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,283
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

Hi guys, welcome to the community.

I will let supermods know about this thread, just wait.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2021, 09:23 AM
BROAR BROAR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 5
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

Hello,

I have the exact same issue. Does anybody got an answer ?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2021, 11:24 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,101
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaycarc View Post
...my account page is not showing me any options for getting an activation number for it...
Quote:
Originally Posted by WenxuanLiu View Post
Hi, I have got exactly same problem, looking for a solution.
Can you both click the Redeem your rewards now link on my.avid.com/products and let us know if you still don't see Melodyne listed on your Products page?
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2021-12-15 at 10.19.51 PM.png (45.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-15-2021, 11:29 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,101
Default Re: Missing Melodyne Essential Activation

Quote:
Originally Posted by jy2404 View Post
I have same problem too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BROAR View Post
...I have the exact same issue...
I see it listed with the serial number at my.avid.com/products in both of your accounts. Can you please double check? Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2021-12-15 at 10.25.53 PM.png (53.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-18-2022, 09:08 PM
emilywsaudio emilywsaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Auckland
Posts: 2
Default Melodyne Essential not showing up

Hello,
I've recently installed Pro Tools including Melodyne Essential onto my Mac Pro (2021, Monterey, M1 chip).

Melodyne shows up on the Mac applications but does not appear as a plug in on Pro Tools or ask for me to activate Melodyne anywhere. If I drag audio onto a MIDI track, Pro Tools instantly shuts down.

I can't find any info of this happening to other people, any help on this would be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2022, 01:02 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,785
Default Re: Melodyne Essential not showing up

Hello. Welcome to the DUC.
I can't help you with your problem, but as far as I know, Monterey is not yest supported with PT, that might be a cause. But you should provide more details. And check out Help Us Help You.
And please be careful with the specifics; you wrote 'Mac pro ' and then 'M1'. There is no such thing. And what version of PT?
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2022, 01:42 AM
emilywsaudio emilywsaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Auckland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Melodyne Essential not showing up

Hello,
Sorry I thought those details were included with my signature but apparently not. (As they made such a big deal about it on sign up) Obviously I meant Mac Book Pro with M1 and would be Pro Tools 2021 12.0 if I have recently installed and updated.

I will wait for PT to be supported by Monterey. Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Melodyne Essential Activation Nightmare elvi123 macOS 4 08-11-2021 08:05 AM
FS: Melodyne Essential $75 ramune64 Buy & Sell 2 07-09-2018 06:23 PM
Melodyne Essential Activation code help kyluigi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-26-2013 10:22 AM
Need help w/ Melodyne Essential Funkle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-29-2010 05:35 AM
melodyne essential Media Man Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-09-2009 02:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com