Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 01-30-2008, 10:26 AM

Default Thinkin of callin it quits

Please forgive me if I posted this in the wrong area as this is my first time.
I have had nothing but disappointing performance with PT LE on Mac and PC alike. Come on man, 6086 errors with not a single track created!!!! This is on a computer that gets 87 tracks from Nuendo 3!!!
Just today I was curious to see if my cpu or external firewire drive was really maxing out. Nope but the 6086, 87, and the usual lot of errors were there. Thanks Pro Tools.
Maybe someone could point me in the right direction because I have scoured the DUC and every other reference for system setup and have to my knowledge done them all.

The reason I didnt post my computers hardware is because I face these buffer problems on Macs and PCs running any version of PT LE with interfaces ranging from the lowly mbox to the digi 003.
Thank you for your time
Old 01-30-2008, 10:51 AM

Default Re: Thinkin of callin it quits

I have used macs and pc's to record audio since 1993. Pro Tools for about 10 years. When I got my first chance I got my home setup. I have been using PTLE on PC at home for 5 years. Yes, I have had some problems but I was able to solve them.

I am sorry to say but, I have to tell you that 95% of the time is human error. You can blame whomever you want... or what ever you want... but in escence is all you, my friend. Give up...you'll never find what YOU were doing wrong.
Old 01-30-2008, 11:18 AM
Avid

Unfortunately, if you're unwilling to post your system specs and the specifics about which troubleshooting you've tried, it will be nearly impossible for us to help you.