Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2010, 12:34 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,841
Default Multi client question

Ok !

The multiclient feature is working well with PT And WinXP pro SP3 for me .

Just for curiosity i unistalled PT9 left the new multiclient drivers for my 003 mixer .
And for my surprise i can run multiples windows apps at same time . But PT wont launch .

Does anybody tried this ? Is this driver only intended for PT 9 ?

Thanks !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2010, 02:15 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,874
Default Re: Multi client question

PT 9 is only supported on Windows 7 and Snow Leopard.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2010, 03:53 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Multi client question

????
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2010, 04:07 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,874
Default Re: Multi client question

You may get it to install, but IIRC the drivers are only for Windows 7 or Snow Leoaprd.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2010, 06:17 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Multi client question

So the multiclient feature works on 7.3 but in Windows 7 ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2010, 08:12 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Multi client question

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
So the multiclient feature works on 7.3 but in Windows 7 ?
Hey Jeam...

No because u can't install 7.3 on W7..

& technically, it's really not Multi-client



How goes it Bruce
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2010, 09:42 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Multi client question

Hey K sorry for that !

I mean 7.4 not 7.3 !!

But with 7.4 is the same ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:35 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hey K sorry for that !

I mean 7.4 not 7.3 !!

But with 7.4 is the same ?
Yeahppp same thing applies unfortunately...


Sent from Epic 4G Using Tapatalk on'eim...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:02 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Multi client question

My understanding is that multi-client audio driver is Digi/Avid Audio hardware related.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX multi-client? Matts Pro Tools 10 5 11-15-2011 12:18 AM
multi client? Dipozit Tips & Tricks 8 11-04-2010 07:40 PM
Multi Client drivers Sardi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-15-2010 05:56 PM
96io multi-client? buckaroo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-27-2009 02:44 AM
Mbox 2 pro - multi client? buckaroo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-09-2008 03:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com