Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2007, 09:37 PM
guitar131 guitar131 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Annapolis MD
Posts: 157
Default Rookie Mistake

Make sure you wear your anti-static wrist strap when you work on your computer...fried my motherboard on one of my computers yesterday(not my Quad, thank god). Damn carpet in the heart of winter has enough juice to power a small city. Just a thought.....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2007, 07:13 AM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Rookie Mistake

Or you can lick your finger and touch a good ground every once in a while...
__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rookie Mistake: Installed Xpand1 over Xpand2 LT_CJ Virtual Instruments 3 03-20-2010 04:13 PM
Rookie mistake macr0w 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-27-2004 09:58 AM
Rookie macr0w 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-02-2004 06:50 PM
Rookie Here The_Communist Tips & Tricks 4 02-28-2003 06:23 AM
Rookie Needs Help Derich Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 11-05-1998 09:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com